[EDMW discussion] Shopping using Pinduoduo 拼多多 (PDD)

Staid4

no. they only do ship. too slow. waiting 2 weeks for items is a big downer.

even shopee at most a week can get.

IAmChiobu12M

Alr pdd for more than 1 year. If got tiered membership I think I qualify gold liao. Basic necessities can buy damn cheap. Started exploring on snacks and condiments which quality not bad too. So far I'll buy toothbrush, toothpaste, shampoo, body wash, toilet paper, tissue paper and wet wipes. Damn cheap and quality is good. 2L body wash at $2.50 like that only. And is thick and moisturizing one.

zeebjii

For the stickers, hard to avoid, even when you buy local, chances are it is also imported from tiongland.

All these years I have been saying tiongs are poisoning the world.
You can be safe from tiong products if you go live in a cave or forest or something. But i guess most would rather get poisoned than do that, you included.

pwongkk

You can be safe from tiong products if you go live in a cave or forest or something. But i guess most would rather get poisoned than do that, you included.
Which is why tiongs is deemed as a global pest which is not fit to lead the world.

HoJiakBo

Alr pdd for more than 1 year. If got tiered membership I think I qualify gold liao. Basic necessities can buy damn cheap. Started exploring on snacks and condiments which quality not bad too. So far I'll buy toothbrush, toothpaste, shampoo, body wash, toilet paper, tissue paper and wet wipes. Damn cheap and quality is good. 2L body wash at $2.50 like that only. And is thick and moisturizing one.
Dont buy snacks ba, you don't know what they put inside because of profits

articland05

airman88

Just to give an illustration on how ripped off the local platforms are charging me

I bought a bottle of Oil Film Coating Cleaner for my car windscreen and was charged $13.20 inclusive of delivery but PDD sells for only $1.50 for 3 bottles plus free delivery.

I intend to return the item and asked for refund and then order from PDD.

ghgan1

Ok ma.... doesn't affect us

All Regulated Goods supplied or sold in Singapore must comply with MEPS and MELS requirements. Regulated Goods imported directly by end-users (i.e. not bought from local suppliers or retailers) for their own use are currently not subject to MEPS and MELS requirements.
The changes to the ECA are intended to apply to all imports of Regulated Goods for own use effective from 1 July 2026. Meaning now not affected but after 1st July all kena

cet87

Just to give an illustration on how ripped off the local platforms are charging me

I bought a bottle of Oil Film Coating Cleaner for my car windscreen and was charged $13.20 inclusive of delivery but PDD sells for only $1.50 for 3 bottles plus free delivery.

I intend to return the item and asked for refund and then order from PDD.
i bought a shoe rack for $15 at a store here. saw the same thing on PDD for $5.

soichiro

So now everyone move over from Taobao to Pinduoduo? What's so special about it? I just downloaded the PDD app...got discounts meh?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.