*Edit: Will edit and add more to this list as I remember
Have a bit of free time, so sharing some good value for $ items from PDD that I find pretty good:
1. JiXin Lanzhou style Ramen (4 months shelf life, most of the time when it arrives it's around 3 months to expiry, I find reasonable for this kind of noodles), good for a change cos I'm sick of typical instant noodles
2. Haday (海天) Scallion Oil Noodle Sauce (goes very well with JiXin noodles, available on Shopee as well).
3. SEEYOUNG Silicone-Free Shampoo (one of the brands PRC citizens recommend, I also find pretty good)
4. 蜂花 Hair Conditioner (my mum loves this, long standing tiong brand known for being bang for the buck)
5. Shaving soaps, brushes and razor blades. Especially Feather DE Razor Blades (if u use DE Razors, check for periodic overstock discounts and they'll be cheaper than on any platform u've ever used. And they're the real deal. Just 'add to cart' and they will pop up in your feed whenever discount promos happen)
6. Nestle Carnation 3 Flowers Coffee Creamer 1kg - To me, it tastes the same as Coffeemate u buy from NTUC - Much better value; 1kg pack @ ~$6 vs ~$10 for Coffeemate going by same weight
7. 脆香米 Chocolates - Favourite tiong chocolate. My last order was disappointing, all the choco bars melted during transpo and I had to freeze them and it didn't feel as nice. Otherwise, they're pretty up there in terms of taste. *But hey.... do u notice that these days, some of the cadbury chocs no longer melt easily when u hold them in your hands for just a few minutes, and taste a bit waxy? Cos post-covid, they replaced cocoa butter with more palm oil to maintain profits - and yet 脆香米 still melts easily!
8. 活力28 Dettol, dish washing liquid & laundry pods - just take a quick glance at NTUC Dettol/Laundry Pods prices and see what a ripoff they are. 活力28 is a household brand in China. The 山茶 scented pods smell good. If u feel like they're not as effective as the local ones, just add 1 or 2 more pods into the laundry and u'll be peachy.
9. Mintia Cold Smash - I buy in bulk like 40 to 50 boxes at any one time, half the price of whatever overhyped shopee voucher promo price they throw at u once in a blue moon.
10. Psyllium Husk (Xiang Zi brand) - the only brand that I found without negative reviews on PDD, tastes exactly the same as Telephone brand Psyllium (India). Think of it as buying 2 packs of Telephone brand Psyllium husk for the price of 1. For those who dunno what it is, it's basically Fybogel without fake chemical orange taste and fake sugar
11. Snake Brand Powder Active Artic Cool - modernized scent, really smells better than the old school Snake Powder we used to know, not available on Shopee (yet), when u're sweating in the crazy Singapore heat, just apply it and it's instant aircon!
12. Zhi Run Azerlaic Acid 20% for acne - real stuff, can feel the burn on the skin if u apply too much. I find it's very effective for me - Acne dries up in less than 2 days. But, as with any kind of skin care products, what works for me might not work for u. Skinoren Azerlaic Acid 15% costs $50+ in Sg pharmacy, also YMMV in terms of effectiveness. So DYOR and proceed with caution if u wanna try
13: DIY handy tools - very good quality for the price, but always check reviews for red flags before u buy
14: 思百舍 100S Bedsheets. Bought as spare bedsheets for queen sized bed. Cooling and doesn't trap heat. Not the best compared to those high threadcount ones being sold at shopping centers, but I'd say they are above average and worth keeping as spare bedsheets. My mum previously bought a different set from those neighborhood pasar malam fly by night stalls.... looks the same to me, and feels the same to me. Even the type of pull-string used on the bolster cover looks exactly the same. The difference? She paid S$60 and thought it's cheap. I told her I paid S$20 and she sian 1/2 the whole day lol.
15: Jisulife handheld fans - Pro1 and Pro1S models are pretty cheap i.e. beats having to keep checking shopee/lazada for vouchers. Fans use relatively simple electronic boards and laptop batteries, so IMHO, it's pretty safe to take a gamble on not having warranty coverage. Otherwise, if u want cheap, Yoobao brand and GongTian brands are well regarded in China and just as good, though they lose out in the looks department
16: Ballistic nylon tote bags, gotta DYOR to make sure they are thick thread nylon, some are exact replicas of Porter (never bought them though), I have bought ballistic nylon pouches & crossbody bags (just rip off their tiong branding patch and all is peachy) Can't beat the value of these bags.
17. Sleeping boxer shorts - have to check reviews but there's still a chance u'll not be satisfied with the quality of sewing. I bought quite a lot... very good cotton, just that the sewing is a bit meh.... but since it's cheap af, buay song a bit over time niaa just throw! Can also buy better quality underwear & sports apparel from Lining/Anta/Peak Tiong sporting brands. Heads up though, almost all these sporting brand apparels also have color-run issues, so soak and hand-wash for the first few times, and then it should stop.
18. Electronic weighing scale. Tip, buy from Anta/Lining sporting brands. Won't go wrong, now comes with inbuilt rechargeable battery with USB-C charging port! No need to buy Xiaomi ones (even from PDD) cos they cost 3X more and eat battery.
19. More of a DO NOT BUY! Any kind of coffee. Never tried the 'Luckin' ones, heard from a buddy they're fake.... pseudo Luckin. I bought hainan coffee sticks (mid priced ones), they suck big time
20. !!!Earphones!!! So previously someone was asking about bluetooth earbuds. I have personally bought a pair of FIIL earclips ~$30 from PDD, and was also gifted a pair of Honor earclips (Tiong firmware, also from PDD). Still going strong after using it for a year, only experienced flat battery on 1 side of the FIIL because I didn't clean the contacts everytime after workout. Came back to life after I cleaned the contacts and charged it up. Sound signature very similar to Honor Earclips - warm, bassy, comfortable cranking up to high volumes during workouts. Tiong bone conduction earphones are plentiful, but the one and only leader for bone conduction is still Shokz, no other brand comes close in terms of sound quality. I'd also researched and zero'ed in on 3 'lings' - Shan Ling, Zhu Ling Niao, Dai Ling (they specialize in audio products) previously as well for their earbuds, but as my other earbuds are still going strong, have no chance to try. So DYOR and good luck!
21. Blood Pressure Monitor - If u've bought these devices for your parents, u should know they cost upwards of S$80 at polyclinics, or slightly cheaper from Shopee/Lazada (but those eat battery like eat buffet). Look for BPM on PDD, they are cheap af.... your jaws will drop. Of course the menu is in Chinese, but the upside? Inbuilt rechargeable battery with USB-C charging port! I bought my mum a Lenovo BP Monitor for less than S$15, simple to use. Strap on, switch on, wait for BP reading, and results will be broadcast in Chinese - yes, the bloody $15 BPM speaks in Chinese