Anyone was a SAF driver for the unit CO or for the COA?

Mr.Chibaboom

During my NS days i remember when Kee Chiu Chan was the COA he had a driver of MSG rank. Just stand beside car and lobo while waiting for him finish meeting.

So basically whole NSF or regular journey is just to drive all the CO or higher ranking paper generals around and lobo that's all? :s22:

Ebaishyy

During my NS days i remember when Kee Chiu Chan was the COA he had a driver of MSG rank. Just stand beside car and lobo while waiting for him finish meeting.

So basically whole NSF or regular journey is just to drive all the CO or higher ranking paper generals around and lobo that's all? :s22:
Tiagong the merc car plate gotch put star huan

savoirex

wouldnt trust moi life w an nsf driver...so little driving experience :s22:

freshsoapsmell

MG lah, not MSG.

MSG is master sergeant.

freshsoapsmell

His driver had a rank of master sergeant leh.
eh paiseh I see wrong. you meant driver.

To answer your question abit.... Yes, inside got these kind of behkan regular one, nothing for them to do, ask them do this kind of menial tasks like manage mail room or random admin. Guess driver for COA is one such role.

herzberg

Driver wose rank nia? I thought minimally shld be major or half colonel to drive a 2star general around

GreatPumpkin

Do these drivers need to go for special course? If somebody wants to harm the general they can drive like James Bond to escape.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.