Apple GiveBack - Brightstar

Shutterfly

ooo it works.. 270$ For Nike+ s3 aluminium cellular... So cheap after just 1 year.. bought in feb18 only.
it doesn't show the applecare.that I bought?

It is just for the watch case. You can keep the strap and charger for your next Apple Watch. Need to take that into consideration too. :)

LIN_JOEL

ooo it works.. 270$ For Nike+ s3 aluminium cellular... So cheap after just 1 year.. bought in feb18 only.
it doesn't show the applecare.that I bought?

Not bad liao lor.
Mine is 42mm cellular space black stainless steel, $35 more than u only.
But mine bought in Japan with apple care too.
And yes, AppleCare can be refund pro rated but the amount they refunded to me like 1/24 lesser.

Kyubi

Not bad liao lor.
Mine is 42mm cellular space black stainless steel, $35 more than u only.
But mine bought in Japan with apple care too.
And yes, AppleCare can be refund pro rated but the amount they refunded to me like 1/24 lesser.

Ic.. hmm wondering should go Jap buy? Haha cos I'm going again in Feb haha but then by then, trade in price may drop hmmm

Ian

Precisely Bro :D

No need to go through QC Check for value deduction by those Ah Beng.

Since Brightstar allow wear and tear and only need to surrender phone without those charger/earpiece/cable/adapter.

Booked a quotation on Tues (16/10) and they collect it today at my office (18/10).

They bring along envelope with bubble pad inside and sealed in front of me.

Not bad !!!

We’ve confirmed your assessment of the device and we’ll be issuing a payment for the amount below.
S$500

Tues (16/10) booked quotation and email and stuff
Wed (17/10) called me will come pick it up next day
Thur (18/10) courier collect my device
Fri (19/10) emailed me at 5pm to confirmed assessment we’ll be issuing a payment for the amount $500

Nights

Trade off my S2 SS 42mm Apple Watch for $135.

First time register for trade in and did not get any reply from them. Called their help line to check and they inform me my registration might have failed due to I did not get a code online. I probably did not something wrongly. Try again and receive a code. They called me on next day to arrange for courier to come to my house to collect the Apple Watch. Received the confirmation email for the amount next few days later. The whole process is quite smooth.

Shutterfly

Not bad !!!

We’ve confirmed your assessment of the device and we’ll be issuing a payment for the amount below.
S$500

Fri (19/10) emailed me at 5pm to confirmed assessment we’ll be issuing a payment for the amount $500

Just curious. What is the condition like for your phone?

Ian

Not bad !!!

S$500

Just to update:

Wed (24/10) emailed me that fund transfer has been made to my account
Thur (25/10) fund transfer successfully in my account

Tyrian

Just tried this.

IPhone 6s 64gb gold for $190
Iphone 7 128gb black for $300

Ah Beng shop give better prices.

LIN_JOEL

Just tried this.

Depends.
If ur item is in good condition, definitely Ah Beng or Carousell is better.
This mostly for seller whose phone condition with some comestic scratches or some accessories lost and dun wanna go shop by shop to get deduction or kena last min lowball by Carousell buyers.

Weeks ago,
iPhone X Carousell buy back $1050 to $1100 & ah beng $950.
Their trade I price IIRC is $800.
Sold I passed my X to my wife and Sold her iPhone 7 128gb with 2 paint peel scratches at $400 last week in Carousell.
I had received a numbers of offer at $300 and $350, only a few at $400.
Ah beng shop also max take in $400 before deduction and are selling at $540 to $560 with 1 year shop warranty.

Shutterfly

Just tried this.

If your phone near mint condition, then sell to Ah Beng or Carousell better. Else Apple is a convenient way to trade in your phone.

GotBetrayed

Just to update:

Wed (24/10) emailed me that fund transfer has been made to my account
Thur (25/10) fund transfer successfully in my account

Wa looks good. Hope they also assess my iPhone 7 Plus to be 500 sgd. they came to collect my phone today

metamofia89

I have a 64GB SG iPhone 8 and was quoted $560. The thing is I have Apple Care for it and claimed 1 out of the two accidental damages for screen replacement. Called Apple and they say the refund value for the AC is $0 lol. So technically I still have one more coverage that will run till Nov next year. Is it worth selling the iPhone 8 still?

cnt

I have a 64GB SG iPhone 8 and was quoted $560. The thing is I have Apple Care for it and claimed 1 out of the two accidental damages for screen replacement. Called Apple and they say the refund value for the AC is $0 lol. So technically I still have one more coverage that will run till Nov next year. Is it worth selling the iPhone 8 still?

You can sell at slightly higher price if you state it’s under Apple care.

taugay

Does anyone know if older models and/or refurbished sets are eligible for Apple GiveBack?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.