Applecare+

*adiBOY

To quote you on that, my friend's 5s with apple care had the misfortune of a faulty screen. QCD replaced the screen over the course of a week. They don't really do 1-1 exchanges anymore, like many hope they will. :o

What a week? Did they offer your friend a replacement phone to tide over?

EldonChew

To quote you on that, my friend's 5s with apple care had the misfortune of a faulty screen. QCD replaced the screen over the course of a week. They don't really do 1-1 exchanges anymore, like many hope they will. :o

Drop the phone into water then :s22:

the bees

Thanks Bro.

I am on the line with Apple Support Singapore. My AppleCare + was purchased on 19 September 2014 like you but my estimated expiration date ends on 17 September 2016.

Online support told me that it could be due to some months having 30 days and some 31 days but told me to call Agreement Admin to confirm.

Hotline Support Singapore told me that the difference could be because it is tied to USA timezone. lol. I asked him to confirm before coming back to me.

I quoted your case to the both of them. :s13:

After 3 chats and 3 telephone calls, i finally got the issue resolved. The reason for so many attempts - chats and calls is because each Junior Advisor does not have the adequate knowledge and expertise to advise me correctly.

I requested to chat and speak with Senior Advisors and turns out that the CSO from M1 registered my AppleCare + for me on 18 September 2014. Therefore my expiration date is stated as 17 September 2014. This has been corrected in the system. I told the Senior Advisor the iPhone is not even launched on 18 September 2014. :s22:

This debunks all the funny reasons that the previous Junior Advisors gave to me. First one said the original date is correct because some months have 30 days and some months have 31 days. The second one say he will have to check but did not get back to me. The third one said it is tied to USA timezone. The fourth one said it is not tied to USA timezone. It is simply 365 days multiplied by 2 years.

Just glad to have my issue resolved after being able to communicate with a Senior Advisor from chat whom scheduled a call back for me and escalated the matter to a Senior Advisor from telephone support. :s12:

EldonChew

I rather the old policy of a 1 to 1 exchange refurbish phone that i can get and use quite instantly.

Ya
Accidentally drop your phone into water then cannot fix then give you 1 to 1 lor

After 3 chats and 3 telephone calls, i finally got the issue resolved. The reason for so many attempts - chats and calls is because each Junior Advisor does not have the adequate knowledge and expertise to advise me correctly.

I requested to chat and speak with Senior Advisors and turns out that the CSO from M1 registered my AppleCare + for me on 18 September 2014. Therefore my expiration date is stated as 17 September 2014. This has been corrected in the system. I told the Senior Advisor the iPhone is not even launched on 18 September 2014. :s22:

This debunks all the funny reasons that the previous Junior Advisors gave to me. First one said the original date is correct because some months have 30 days and some months have 31 days. The second one say he will have to check but did not get back to me. The third one said it is tied to USA timezone. The fourth one said it is not tied to USA timezone. It is simply 365 days multiplied by 2 years.

Just glad to have my issue resolved after being able to communicate with a Senior Advisor from chat whom scheduled a call back for me and escalated the matter to a Senior Advisor from telephone support. :s12:

All these trouble just to get ONE more day of coverage?

Can't you just accidentally throw your phone into water on the 16th?

the bees

Ya
Accidentally drop your phone into water then cannot fix then give you 1 to 1 lor

All these trouble just to get ONE more day of coverage?

Can't you just accidentally throw your phone into water on the 16th?

Not so much about the additional day but rather I would like to understand what's wrong with the issue fundamentally since I have been given many different answers from the staff.

stupidog

oh so thats how those youtubers do the "drop" test.... applecare replacements. right before my AC+ ends, I shall smash my phone and claim accidental damage.... refresh the device LOL always remember to do your backup first tho... don't be too excited.

They might just replace the smashed screen, rest of the phone still the same.

Dun smash screen lah just throw into water or sea water. confirm the phone will die.

cos if only screen crack they can simply replace the screen.

but if phone die they will have to give u 1-1 liao ;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.