Apply hdb grants & loans. No payslip, submit cpf statement can?

Tanch

When you apply for cpf grants and cpf loan, you will need to submit your cpf statement and payslips.

If you tell hdb you lose all your payslips and you just provide cpf statement.

Is this ok? Hdb will accept it and process your grants and loan?

BBCWatcher

Is this ok?
If you would be telling a lie, no, it’s not OK.

Hdb will accept it and process your grants and loan?
CPF statements alone don’t necessarily provide enough information for these purposes.

halfnode

they will ask you to get from your company again, regardless ex company or current company

bolster

Bank statement can also instead of payslip plus iras tax NOA filing for applying loan.

Ask any banker, they will help you.

Applying grant? Letter from employer will do.

BirdSureHeadAway

They need payslip because cpf cant calulate salary that exceeded ordinary wage ceiling

Sent from HUAWEI LYA-L29 using GAGT

Weeli85

Need 12 mths continously payslip (include cpf statement) to get the grant, if u only have 11 mths payslip or cpf, either u can't get the grant or u will turn very troublesome for searching supporting doc...

Tanch

They need payslip because cpf cant calulate salary that exceeded ordinary wage ceiling

Sent from HUAWEI LYA-L29 using GAGT

What is cannot calculate salary that exceeded ordinary wage ceiling?

My salary only 2k plus, got exceed meh?

therat

if no payslip, provide IRAS.
If dont even have IRAS.. then sth wrong liao

Tanch

发哨子2020;132750175 said:
Lose ALL your payslips ?
More like hiding something from HDB.

Your HR demands 20 cents for the reprint ? :o

Lose some of my payslips belonging to my ex company

8zaoyu

Nothing will goes wrong for HDB, no grants and loans given only, can pay ALL CASH.
Actually one fine decided day after you submit your IRAS, bank statements, payslips to the Customer Serving Officer. Another dept still got to verify. It was the first time I heard of Credit Bureau of Singapore and making Declaration that you have no Incomes on certain months.

psytxtbk4exam

Even my clients who teach tutions have to submit IRAS

"If you tell hdb you lose all your payslips and you just provide cpf statement."

If you are the person doing the process see the above statements, do you find it fishy and dig deeper?

psytxtbk4exam

Yes, another department will verify.
Every process of your applications and details are on record.

glutinous

When you apply for cpf grants and cpf loan, you will need to submit your cpf statement and payslips.

Is this ok? Hdb will accept it and process your grants and loan?

Dont think okay, as CPF is capped at 6K salary ceiling. In other words, whether you earn $6K a month or 20K a month, your contribution to OA is the same.

But HDB needs your payslip to see if you exceed the limit for HDB flats

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.