Are drivers in Singapore inconsiderate? Yes, say observers

dambio

Just look at all those sg rd vigilantes vid know alr.

Wun say is all drivers la.

brushless

giving ways....

"giving" isn't found in sinkies coolie gene

"taking" is

standarture

I leave little bit of safety distance, sure got one car come in from the side. Please dont overtake unless necessary la. People refuse to slow down one. It is like a matter of pride. Is like people ride bicycle, stopping to dismount is the greatest sin ever.

Kanko San

Yes.
Especially those driving EV. Ya ua papaya, think they are very smart n great

28cMostlyCloudy

Being on malaysia, thailand and china road

I got to say Singapore road really the most pang sai of them all

The ego of the driver here really is top notch level

drkcynic

Sinkieland drivers are self absorbed POS la.

Ever so often you come across behaviours driven by their ego, their arrogance, their selfishness. No one cares a shlt about anybody but themselves. In general, the less interactions with them, the better.

Inconsiderate is putting it mildly.

hoks

Simple thing like signalling oso cannot do.

Basic courtesy of keep left unless overtaking oso must argue till no tomolo.

Many dowan queue and last min cut in.

3rd world driving habits.

bobo07

Drives got pay road tax got pay COE leh. Why cannot be inconsiderate???
Gahmen is e root cause…. Because of their greed of overcharging ppl who buy and drive become mentally unstable

Nemesis Alien

Actually the highway the 1st lane, the rightmost lane where you can drive the fastest is suppose to be for overtaking, not staying there. BUT, you can never find the lane empty.

niefeng80

I leave little bit of safety distance, sure got one car come in from the side. Please dont overtake unless necessary la. People refuse to slow down one. It is like a matter of pride. Is like people ride bicycle, stopping to dismount is the greatest sin ever.
Very common. They think you are giving space for them to cut in. You leave 2-3 car lengths space, the car on the left will cut in, you continue to give 2-3 car lengths space, another car cuts in. You forever at the back. So people will speed up to ensure no one cuts in. It is a vicious cycle.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.