Are you allowed to grill at HDB staircase landing?

sighinguy

I have a AMDK neighbor living below me, every weekend will start grilling at the staircase landing, super smoky and I have to close my door and windows.

He even has an armchair there to laze and grill there.. everytime walk past see already until damn Dulan.

Is this allowed?

marshalTan93

If yr HDB void deck there got BBQ pit, then shld be fine? Not sure if require permit.

Some HDBs like Bukit Merah or TPY there the stairway hv a big lobby area which ppl also do that.

As long as smoke dun go into ppls homes.

iceblendedchoc

I have a AMDK neighbor living below me, every weekend will start grilling at the staircase landing, super smoky and I have to close my door and windows.

He even has an armchair there to laze and grill there.. everytime walk past see already until damn Dulan.

Is this allowed?
town council have to deal with this but they dun work on weekend so no actions can be taken immediately.

sighinguy

If yr HDB void deck there got BBQ pit, then shld be fine? Not sure if require permit.

Some HDBs like Bukit Merah or TPY there the stairway hv a big lobby area which ppl also do that.

As long as smoke dun go into ppls homes.
Not lobby. He lives on the 10 floor and I on the 11 floor. Then he will grill on the 10.5th floor staircase landing

addict951

Is this allowed?
You take pigs secretly then send to HDB & town council. Then must take tactically. Dun show the angle from which the pigs are taken from.
HDB corridors ish cannot start fire 1.
my prace here got one family every 初一十五 got burn offerings in a small container. Mainlander Chinese 来的. Actually to me ok 1. Cos only about 5 mins only each time

Wah, 1-2 wks later, tc included pig of the paper-burning in a notice and pasted at every floor lift lobby say cannot have open fire (or something like that. :look:
Jin power. After that Chinese family really did not burn anymoar

Is this allowed?

Don't ask allow or not, ask why u didn't join in

eggie011

Tell him give you some, otherwise you will report him to the authorities.

NuaMan

I don't think it's allowed. You can try ask HDB.
But not sure if HDB will say not under their jurisdiction, and ask you to ask Town Council.
And then Town Council will say not their jurisdiction, and ask you to ask back HDB.
And then the cycle continues on and on............

KnyghtRyder

Is this allowed?
By right or by left..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.