[ASEAN Mitsubishi Electric Cup] Malaysia vs Singapore {20 December 2024 @ 21:00}

zensushi

Catch the match live on mewatch >>>>> https://www.mewatch.sg/channels/LIVE-6-204746

High chance of beating Singapore in Asean Championship if we reprise showing: Malaysia’s Sergio Aguero

https://str.sg/7CMG

For a second straight tournament, Causeway rivals Singapore and Malaysia will be meeting in their final Asean Championship group match at the Bukit Jalil National Stadium, with a spot in the semi-finals at stake.

The Lions, who are second in Group A on six points after losing 4-2 to Thailand on Dec 17, need only a draw to reach the semi-finals for just the second time since their 2012 title, while Malaysia (four points) require a win to advance.

This match will really test the Lion's mettle. We only need a draw...but if the team try to play defensive football, we'd be in trouble.

zensushi

“Of course, we cannot be happy with a defeat against Thailand, but we can still be proud of ourselves. If we play against Singapore like we played against Thailand, we are close to winning the game,” said Vicente, who will be succeeded by Australian Peter Cklamovski after the tournament.

Cklamovski, 46, was assistant to current Tottenham Hotspur manager Ange Postecoglou when the latter was coach of the Socceroos side who won the 2015 Asian Cup, and also when Postecoglou led Yokohama F. Marinos to the J1 League title in 2019.
Source: https://str.sg/7CMG

Malaysia appointing top-level coaches! 😳

zensushi

Zvwbiiw.jpg

Source: https://aseanutdfc.com/asean-mitsubishi-electric-cup/standings

Tetsuconek

Catch the match live on mewatch >>>>> https://www.mewatch.sg/channels/LIVE-6-204746

High chance of beating Singapore in Asean Championship if we reprise showing: Malaysia’s Sergio Aguero

https://str.sg/7CMG

This match will really test the Lion's mettle. We only need a draw...but if the team try to play defensive football, we'd be in trouble.
Malaysia will need a Win to qualify so dun expect them to play for a draw.. Cambodia and Malaysia both are on 4 points. thais already qualify...

zensushi

Some positives even in last-minute heartbreak for Lions

https://www.fas.org.sg/some-positives-even-in-last-minute-heartbreak-for-lions/

Despite coming away empty-handed, Head Coach Tsutomu Ogura lauded the spirit shown by his charges against the 97th-ranked side in FIFA’s rankings in a performance that provided some silver lining.

“That first half was the first time I saw my players really show off our style of football since I came to Singapore,” said the 58-year-old.

A hostile reception awaits the Lions and the traveling Singapore supporters. Big test for the team.

coldish

Yeah man
Big test for SG
A WALK in the park for MY sia

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
can team sinkie get to do a payback time to avenge their humiliating loss at home the other time? :o

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
even a one nil win is a huge victory :s13:
just as long as they're kicked out of the tournament on their home soil

but if it doesn't happen, too bad then
can try again next time :spin:

Lchlch

Lchlch

spore in driving seat.
only see how they perform now.
they should go and attack and not defend.

miko66

Another thrashing by our neighbors ah bang !

But this time no more AOS

ganns2

Malaysia sure win and thrash.. they have a rest in the last matchday so 5 days shake leg at home already.. sure very fresh and lots of energy..

Singapore playing their 4th straight game in 10 days.. still have to take airplane between each game.. bo lak liao.. all jelly legs before the game even begin..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.