Bandung

PrincessX25

Hi.. anyone can give an insight on Bandung? Plan to do free n easy.

Sent from Samsung SM-N950F using GAGT

dilphinus

Hi.. anyone can give an insight on Bandung? Plan to do free n easy.

Do you speak Malay? How do you plan to do free and easy? Public transport in Bandung is crap. No infrastructure.

Aw2006

Got grab. Very cheap. Grab here and there also less than $10 or $5. Unlike here.

SibehHL

Do you speak Malay? How do you plan to do free and easy? Public transport in Bandung is crap. No infrastructure.

Can make it one lah... addresses can be written down on paper etc dun take public bus, take taxis etc.. I lived in Cilegon for a year while speaking only very basic Bahasa.

Just do some homework and be adaptive... dun get yourself all worked up if kena chop carrot... just enjoy

addict951

I also dun speak Bahasa ah.
I went for 5 days in 2012 to the mountains there at Jalan Sersan Bajuri.

Btw, ts, you can rent taxi for XX days one. That's what I did, cos the part I went was quite remote. The taxi driver very nice imo.
There's a makan 'village' down there called Kampung Daun.

Bandung is considered high altitude area, to me la. The area that I went to is at the mountains, sibei cool ****. Day time 28 degrees C, suddenly at night rained! Temp went down to 18.

Their main shopping area is at the lowlands. Got one shopping ctr called Paris van Java (Paris of Java). The usual brands that you see here in SG/MY.

There's dead volcano at Bandung. The taxi driver drove me there up to the pinnacle (where there is a lot of sellers trying to sell you curios). The volcano is called something perahu. Smell Sulphur, big wind blowing non-stop.

The airport, sibei makeshift one. A 2-storey building. The scanner scanning your luggage I suspect not even working. LOL. I suspect they only push into the conveyor belt for show nia.

I had a good time. I went alone without much planning. Flew Airasia. After exiting the airport, I just booked one taxi and the driver drove me all the way to my mountain hotel.

Oh ya, I forgot about the duty free shopping. But then not my cup of tea. Very crowded at weekends.
Bandung is about an hour's drive from Jakarta. Weekends, Indonesians love to drive down to Bandung.

PrincessX25

Thk u all for the reply

I m planning to travel w my other lady friends. Dun speak Malay. Intend to bk a pte vehicle to travel around.

Any recommendations for plcs to visit/ hotel to stay?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.