BMO Rig price & important questions

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

divinebook

hi,

so was wondering if my rig price is okok or tio scam
wanted to keep stuff to a very budget mode + gaming use + watching anime

Games i currently play with the "LOWEST" settings : Maple, League,
Dota 2, Terraria

Corsair spec 03 chassis

CM Hyper 212X ( Non-EVO version ) - very regret buying this.

Seagate 1TB/64MB SATA3 7200RPM Hard disk

G.Skill Ripjawsx 4GB x2

SP120 PWM Quiet Edition H/Static (?) Twin pack

Intel LGA1150 G3258 3.2GHz 3MB
Gigabyte H81M-S2PV H81 MATX - regret buying gigabyte now.

Cooler master G550M PSU 80+ Bronze

Leadtek GT730 2GB DDR3 128bit Overclocked PCI-E

# if anyone use the following graphic card before please pm me
as soon as possible

Total : 770.00

Not sure if the price is very reasonable for this build my own rig price.

i didn't had any friends and not sure who to look for which is into PC Parts or have a lot of information about building a custom build PC

so tell me if the price is okok for the parts listed above thanks.
appreciate your kindness if you leave a rating on the pricing as well as your comments about the red text.

also if anyone is clever on the wattage usage when your GPU go full load or CPU fan please pm me as well as i do need a lot of information about this.

######################################################################

out of the box which need to be answered.

####################################################################

my GPU overheated on the 3rd day of use while playing league of legends (ARAM) mode with all the low low settings.

from 70c till 80c till 90c and 100c and 101c and 105c boom :D
able to boot back up the system and play again tho it was just my speedfan program issue.. but the moment i reconnect back in the game.
temperature already sitting at 90c doesn't increase if i don't move my character, and increase till 100c and jump back up to 105c if i move my character to the middle of the map

2nd day still working perfectly fine while playing league of legends with low-end settings temperature sitting at 50-60c :D

1st day, used the graphic card to watch anime at 720p still in a very good condition sitting @ 40c ~ 50c :eek: is this normal? if your wondering does the temperature changes from 40 to 50 and 50 to 40

Yes it does. and i need someone to really explain whats wrong here :s11:

The only 3 programs that i install to monitor my rig was
speedfan & MSI afterburner & HWInfo

and the only thing i did was to only use MSI afterburner and enable that automatic fan speed thing where if your GPU gets hotter your fan will go 100% full load.

e.g
90c > 100% fan speed
50c > 50% fan speed
30c > 30% fan speed and so on.

this chart was just taken 1minute ago from this post.
CPU fans are going at full speed. and that's how hot my system already is.
take note that im using onboard graphic card because the GT730 is in funeral status (RMA)

i.imgur.com/hFxqafJ.png

also if you're wondering what kind of display i was using when the leadtek GPU was inside the rig.

DELL S2240L 21.5" LED Monitor.
was using VGA cable at that time.

appreciate your help if you read from top to bottom and replied to this thread instead of just viewing it.

will answer all of your questions so feel free to ask everything you wanna know.

dolphinv

Lol the rig seems like as good as using onboard Intel graphics. Gtx 730 totally sux for gaming. More for those that don't have integrated graphics. And some more leadtek cards are generally hotter due to lousier cooler. But it should not overheat even at boot up. May be due to airflow of case? Is your g3258 over clocked? Maybe the heat generated warming up the case?. For gaming on low budget should get at least a radeon 280. Or if u like nvidia a gtx 750ti. Also from personal experience I find HDMI image clearer than VGA cable. Anyway ur rig price probably more expensive due to extra stuff like our CPU cooler , corsair case also more exp

kandinsky

Not sure if the price is very reasonable for this build my own rig price.

i didn't had any friends and not sure who to look for which is into PC Parts or have a lot of information about building a custom build PC

so tell me if the price is okok for the parts listed above thanks.
appreciate your kindness if you leave a rating on the pricing as well as your comments about the red text.

If you have the per item price it will be easier for ppl to compare, but from a casual look, the price looks about right. Who decided on the specs? You built it yourself? Wonder if it's case airflow problem? The spec-03 comes with 1x front and 1x rear fan right? How did you config the two additional fans you got?

divinebook

What's wrong with Gigabyte? :s11:

as for the current model i heard like not so good. + no USB 3.0 support.
and the app center like abit outdated if compare gigabyte with asus mobo.
i think asus has better functions and stuff.

Lol the rig seems like as good as using onboard Intel graphics. Gtx 730 totally sux for gaming. More for those that don't have integrated graphics. And some more leadtek cards are generally hotter due to lousier cooler. But it should not overheat even at boot up. May be due to airflow of case? Is your g3258 over clocked? Maybe the heat generated warming up the case?. For gaming on low budget should get at least a radeon 280. Or if u like nvidia a gtx 750ti. Also from personal experience I find HDMI image clearer than VGA cable. Anyway ur rig price probably more expensive due to extra stuff like our CPU cooler , corsair case also more exp

no overclock on the G3258. beside the card being "factory OC"
yeah was planning to use HDMI after the GPU back, but i scare fry like no tomorrow again. also banleong staff claim that they will "Test" before asking me to go down collect.

which i don't really know how they are going to "test" when i dont' see others people talking about banleong providing free benchmark test or etc.

If you have the per item price it will be easier for ppl to compare, but from a casual look, the price looks about right. Who decided on the specs? You built it yourself? Wonder if it's case airflow problem? The spec-03 comes with 1x front and 1x rear fan right? How did you config the two additional fans you got?

actually is they "fuwell" pick for me. i told them budget so they round up till 1000$ build. and i actually did told him that i only use to play league at low end settings.

so picked some stuff at fuwell then buy some others at videopro.

so end up total 770, if i buy everything and the same stuff i bought at videopro. won't be 770 already. i think 850-900 also have

yeah 1x front and 1x rear but since i haven't get any fan splitter.

i only run 1 SP120 at radiator then 1 hyper 212X cpu fan.
don't really think is airflow problem either. because if first day and 2nd day of use the temperature already sitting at there abit still reasonable since can say not enough fans inside the casing.

but looking at the 3rd day. increase till 105c
the moment i take go banleong the person stare at me when i say the leadtek GT730 temperature hit 105c after 3rd day of use.

then call some senior staff come assign me instead. end up his face impression also :eek:

Mikiberry

as for the current model i heard like not so good. + no USB 3.0 support.
and the app center like abit outdated if compare gigabyte with asus mobo.
i think asus has better functions and stuff.

no overclock on the G3258. beside the card being "factory OC"
yeah was planning to use HDMI after the GPU back, but i scare fry like no tomorrow again. also banleong staff claim that they will "Test" before asking me to go down collect.

which i don't really know how they are going to "test" when i dont' see others people talking about banleong providing free benchmark test or etc.

actually is they "fuwell" pick for me. i told them budget so they round up till 1000$ build. and i actually did told him that i only use to play league at low end settings.

so picked some stuff at fuwell then buy some others at videopro.

so end up total 770, if i buy everything and the same stuff i bought at videopro. won't be 770 already. i think 850-900 also have

yeah 1x front and 1x rear but since i haven't get any fan splitter.

i only run 1 SP120 at radiator then 1 hyper 212X cpu fan.
don't really think is airflow problem either. because if first day and 2nd day of use the temperature already sitting at there abit still reasonable since can say not enough fans inside the casing.

but looking at the 3rd day. increase till 105c
the moment i take go banleong the person stare at me when i say the leadtek GT730 temperature hit 105c after 3rd day of use.

then call some senior staff come assign me instead. end up his face impression also :eek:

Wah lemon card. Heng PCB never tio burn, else hard to RMA.

katata

Wa that card super cui, recommend you get a new one from convergent system gpu clearance sale on the forums now. Go check it out, good cards for really cheap price. You can find it here on hardware clinic

zenniz

Quite a poor selection of parts.

Experience builder rarely uses the utility (like App center) provided from brands.

With the budget, you should get a cheaper casing preferable with intake and exhaust stock case fan, i3 cpu with stock cooler, value ram, FSP hexa 450W psu and a better graphic card like R7 260X or GTX 750.
Give you better gaming performance with the same price.

divinebook

Wah lemon card. Heng PCB never tio burn, else hard to RMA.

PCB can burn from GPU overheating meh? never hear before. enlight me abit :s12:

Wa that card super cui, recommend you get a new one from convergent system gpu clearance sale on the forums now. Go check it out, good cards for really cheap price. You can find it here on hardware clinic

i would. but now only got 3 types of sapphire card and idk whats good. scarly i buy already the card also fry like KFC how :D

Quite a poor selection of parts.

Experience builder rarely uses the utility (like App center) provided from brands.

With the budget, you should get a cheaper casing preferable with intake and exhaust stock case fan, i3 cpu with stock cooler, value ram, FSP hexa 450W psu and a better graphic card like R7 260X or GTX 750.
Give you better gaming performance with the same price.

i see. thanks for your info.
buy also buy liao haha. eat salt lo :D

OmegaSupreme

Ya lor. Already bought liao, don't think too much.:o I also got regrets leh, i should have get a smaller casing instead of my current cm elite 311(too tall) and front dun come with a case fan, only the back nia,so bought 1 120mm fan ended up realized it come with led red instead of blue.Another regret.:D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.