*Breaking News* URA Draft Masterplan being release soon!

Nemesis_lane123

Please watch the video.

My personal analysis after watching the video below.

Big changes - 4 gateways formed

1. Eastern Gateway
Changi Airport, Changi City and Changi Aviation Park

* Changi Airport terminal 5 to help add 50 million more capacity per year. Present capacity is 95 million. Honestly would 150 million ppl fly to Singapore every year ? Are they sure we can hit this capacity ? Sounds to me like canon fairy.

2. Northern Gateway
Woodlands Regional Centrez Woodlands Gateway and Punggol digital district.

For woodlands I forsee property price falling as well as rental falling with Malaysians choosing to rent at JB through easy connectivity via the RTS. I forsee the RTS to provide more harm than help to Singapore's GDP

Punggol digital district may work but is Singapore well known fr digital specialization? nothing specific so to me it's KIV

3. Western Gateway
Jurong Lake district, Jurong Innovation district, Tuas port, new housing as well.

The failed HSR project has greatly harmed this area hence the lack of growth. Fully automated Tuas port will add nothing much to the area except for port-airport connectivity which benefit mostly transnational shipping. Jurong Lake n Innovation district may benefit mostly malaysians coming via the RTS to supply labour fr this area. To note that this area is also at the SEZ checkpoint. I forsee that property price may fall slightly if the Jurong projects do not work out. As to what is an innovation district, again no specific details. Sounds like some scholar talk cock project.

4. Downtown core
Raffles place park
New leisure experiences
New Homes will be launched around Tanjong Pagar- I suspect we will see the 1st launch of the greater southern waterfront. Overall most of the changes in the Masterplan are in the central region. Central area no longer a place to work. They gnna transform the area to a place to live. Govt gnna build a lot more HDB in this area.

This is probably the biggest news of the master plan. Congrats ahead to everyone who will be getting a BTO here. Sure Huat. Just have to see if they will launch 5 room flags n ECs here for the ultimate Huat experience

5. Present projects to launched -
-Long island
-Transformation of Jurong Bird Park and Jurong Hill
-Turf City and Rail corridor.

Strategy has changed from Hub strategy to Urban resilience strategy.

Layman view means they are making generic Lego instead of specific Lego like they plan HSR then screw up last time plan cannot change. Present plan means everything must have mixed used include housing office n etc so anything happen they can make adjustments.

Pls come discuss your thoughts.

dambio

Northern gateway nv add rts? Western gateway Jurong east area not part of it?

archie7

see where are the new mrt lines coming up
change in land plot usage especially petrol station

The_Davis

Please watch the video.

1. Eastern Gateway

* Changi Airport terminal fight to help add 50 million more capacity per year. Present capacity is 95 million. Honestly would 150 million ppl fly to Singapore every year ? Are they sure we can hit this capacity ? Sounds to me like canon fairy.

2. Northern Gateway

For woodlands I forsee property price falling as well as rental falling with Malaysians choosing to rent at JB through easy connectivity via the RTS. I forsee the RTS to provide more harm than help to Singapore's GDP

Punggol digital district may work but is Singapore well known fr digital specialization? nothing specific so to me it's KIV

3. Western Gateway
Jurong Lake district, Jurong Innovation district, Tuas port, new housing as well.

The failed HSR project has greatly harmed this area hence the lack of growth. Fully automated Tuas port will add nothing much to the area except for port-airport connectivity which benefit mostly transnational shipping. Jurong Lake n Innovation district may benefit mostly malaysians coming via the RTS to supply labour fr this area. To note that this area is also at the SEZ checkpoint. I forsee that property price may fall slightly if the Jurong projects do not work out. As to what is an innovation district, again no specific details. Sounds like some scholar talk cock project.

4. Downtown core
Raffles place park
New leisure experiences
New Homes will be launched around Tanjong Pagar- I suspect we will see the 1st launch of the greater southern waterfront. Overall most of the changes in the Masterplan are in the central region. Central area no longer a place to work. They gnna transform the area to a place to live. Govt gnna build a lot more HDB in this area.

This is probably the biggest news of the master plan. Congrats ahead to everyone who will be getting a BTO here. Sure Huat. Just have to see if they will launch 5 room flags n ECs here for the ultimate Huat experience

-Long island

Layman view means they are making generic Lego instead of specific Lego like they plan HSR then screw up last time plan cannot change. Present plan means everything must have mixed used include housing office n etc so anything happen they can make adjustments.

Will southern waterfront flood?

Reborn

Please watch the video.

1. Eastern Gateway

* Changi Airport terminal 5 to help add 50 million more capacity per year. Present capacity is 95 million. Honestly would 150 million ppl fly to Singapore every year ? Are they sure we can hit this capacity ? Sounds to me like canon fairy.

2. Northern Gateway

3. Western Gateway

4. Downtown core
Raffles place park
New leisure experiences

-Long island

all these announced previously already what

jimmy

They already have announced all the changes in the last 1 - 2 years. The final plan would not look any different from the current plan as most of the amendments have been incorporated.

Those long term projects like Tuas port, T5 will take forever to complete.

Nemesis_lane123

See Bros/Sis, all the news being synchronised together. Basically a big media release on Masterplan and housing development. Connect the dots yourselves!

Over 50,000 flats to be launched from 2025 to 2027; HDB will exceed earlier target: Desmond Lee | The Straits Times https://search.app/J5fvcihd2PyD5GiQ7

Confirmed to be launched from 2025
-Keppel Club area- 6000 flats to be launched- confirmed greater southern waterfront launching.
-Mount pleasant-5000 flats launching
-Woodlands North-4000 flats to be launched
-Sembawang- 8000 flats to be launched

New areas to be launched (from 2027)
-15-20k new flats n private property in Turf City
-6k new flats in Pearls hill

Other areas Bayshore, Chencharu , Tengah continue launching in phases.

wongminmin

u see the punggol simi digital district, i foresee failure. As IT companies will choose lower operational costs country to setup. What Malaysia or other ASEAN countries doing are cloning sg model.
u see how vacant our changi business park etc.

i dun see any prospect in Jurong Lake district.

RTS will impact our retail and businesses for sure.
SEZ will impact our employment rates and property in long term.

if u look at ura, they already planned a lot of land for bto. Construction industries will be blooming with gahmen projects.

haiyata

Their idea is to build more bto to lower housing cost as well as decentralize the business district

Anyway, sg is too expensive for many business to be profitable. Many are moving to cheaper countries already.

About expensive housing, there's 2 sides of the coin.

Not enuff housing? Thats becoz too many imports.
Not enuff local giving birth that's y need imports? Not enuff local birth becoz every thing are too expensive.

Anyway, the people up there are not putting their heads as one to resolve this. (Think about the recent NRIC issue). They are just trying to plug holes here ans thr.

Everything is now like a stack of cards.

Once we get so expensive that no companies are able to substain, it will be a domino effect.

testerjp

Whenever I hear people start saying RTS SEZ will bring down prices bla bla bla I know they don't really know the immigration law in both countries and their forecast buay zun already.

Singapore welcomes jhk, offer them easy visa, PR, citizenship.

Malaysia, has very tight foreigner visa policies with practically no chance of pr or citizenship. This is a Malaysia federation decision, Johor don't call the shots so things won't change easily.

Malaysians working in Singapore could be taxed under non resident rate if they stay outside. And significantly affect their chance of pr and reduce their job opportunities within Singapore

So which side will draw more people? :o

SEZ turns out to be a bto industrial project, no elimination of customs nor freedom to travel. The only thing significant regarding the flow of people is companies who set up inside the SEZ has more grants which could pull more people from the rest of Malaysia to Johor and we have more hungry people at our gates hoping to come in. :o

There was an increase of 500k people in the last five years. When people tot that the amdk are leaving. Nobody could feel the increase. That's because most of the new comers are likely jhk who are harder to distinguish due to similar culture. And for our 10m population project to realise, we will most likely prioritise taking in mostly jhk. Brain draining Malaysia has always been our strategy against them to keep them backward. :o

Laneige

i think they will touch on GSW
they now removing those trees etc of the old golf course lo
sure wana sell the million dollar to be HDB to everyone and said all will have chance to ballot for one
but maybe say since everyone scare of the million dollars, thats why we have the PLH model etc... so to ensure future generation can also get to enjoy such a scene at an affordable price

tatsit

Time to find a country of liking to migrate to. Small island yet aiming for 10 mil population. No matter the amount of development, if it's over the density, it's straight decline of quality of living. This is on top of the exponential increase in cost of living as sinkies are paying for such rapid development without equivalent returns.

Laneige

u see the punggol simi digital district, i foresee failure. As IT companies will choose lower operational costs country to setup. What Malaysia or other ASEAN countries doing are cloning sg model.
u see how vacant our changi business park etc.

i dun see any prospect in Jurong Lake district.

RTS will impact our retail and businesses for sure.
SEZ will impact our employment rates and property in long term.

if u look at ura, they already planned a lot of land for bto. Construction industries will be blooming with gahmen projects.
Jurong Lake the area ........ i dont know. the HDB area, all the way to condo stretch, all seem so gloomy one
maybe due to the shelters they build here n there esp at HDB. the air feel so trapped.

I think its really cui and that Japanese garden trees... withering kind ones also on display ... water also sooooooooo lup sup. v stagnant Qi / air.

nice from far (mrt view), far from nice!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.