Cash or CPF for hdb?

dork32

U owe me an apology! U paged me for to help u, read above in read.

Now who is monkeying around :s13:

Only people with inferiority complex will continue to launch personal attacks at others (when I never even step into this thread) and blame others for attacking him when there was none other than a differing view which he cannot accept!

Why I came this morning, because u repeatedly paged me for everywhere where u dun have confidence :s13:

i am so so sorry, i missed you so much.

dork32

U owe me an apology! U paged me for to help u, read above in read.

Now who is monkeying around :s13:

Only people with inferiority complex will continue to launch personal attacks at others (when I never even step into this thread) and blame others for attacking him when there was none other than a differing view which he cannot accept!

Why I came this morning, because u repeatedly paged me for everywhere where u dun have confidence :s13:

and i asked you to comment on henry's post. so what is your comment? your comment is henry is a monkey?

my comment on henry is he is like you said. he is making his own rules. please quote something from the cpf to back his comments up.

maple96

i really want to see the day that bbc thank maple. maybe he will tank maple for not coming back.

All right, u must have missed 2 of BBCwatcher's posts where he complimented me recently, hurray!

(rare compliments) :s13:

maple96

and i asked you to comment on henry's post. so what is your comment? your comment is henry is a monkey?

u always fail your english comprehension! Dun waste my time, for goodness sake, maths lecturer!

dork32

All right, u must have missed 2 of BBCwatcher's posts where he complimented me recently, hurray!

please la. like wat you said, show some evidence.

i am not interested in quotes. show the exact post lah.

henrylbh

I was going to call CPF Board just now until I saw your post.

Thanks a lot.

This is very helpful to me. It is always good to know more.

Better you call and hear for youself.

Effect of full refund on private and hdb property is different, though both cost some money and hassle to restart using CPF on outstanding loan.

maumu

Better you call and hear for youself.

Effect of full refund on private and hdb property is different, though both cost some money and hassle to restart using CPF on outstanding loan.

ok... for the sake of everyone I called up a second time and this is with regards to henry's point.

if full refund on HDB, but subsequently want to reuse CPF to pay monthly installment, just need to apply to CPF directly w/o charge.

if full refund on pvt, and want to reuse CPF later, need to go through lawyer as I'd earlier mentioned, will incur lawyer fee.

and there's no difference between refunding for hdb/pvt when it comes to partial refund (whether principle or principle+AI).

either way the CSO advised the hassle free method is to refund all but leave a small amount so that no need to reapply to use CPF for the same property (assuming still got outstanding loan).

henrylbh

ok... for the sake of everyone I called up a second time and this is with regards to henry's point.

if full refund on HDB, but subsequently want to reuse CPF to pay monthly installment, just need to apply to CPF directly w/o charge.

if full refund on pvt, and want to reuse CPF later, need to go through lawyer as I'd earlier mentioned, will incur lawyer fee.

and there's no difference between refunding for hdb/pvt when it comes to partial refund (whether principle or principle+AI).

either way the CSO advised the hassle free method is to refund all but leave a small amount so that no need to reapply to use CPF for the same property (assuming still got outstanding loan).

Well done.

dork32

thanks mamu for your efforts.

dork32

but if i have not finished paying for my loan, and pay back 100% of withdrawal + principal from oa. then i cannot use the cpf to for the remainder of my loan. so there is some logic to just keep $1 behind.

this is what i have mentioned. yes we have to be careful so as not to refund 100% or we cannot service our loan with cpf anymore.

but to me this rule is really stupid. why do they have to cancel the arrangement? they are just creating more work for everyone.

Laneige

So now a lot telling me to use cash than CPF for property
Wise decision? CPF 2.5% whereas bank 1.4%?

So can always just pay the outstanding loan for those with one property fully pay to start earning 2.5%?
Then if it’s buc. This period earns 2.5%? Accrued will get bigger as it grows thereafter
Second property then deduct

What’s FRS
want to pay more into CPF fund also cannot
The t&c said any extra will be refunded with no intrr et

For existing flat if u want to
U can reapply to use CPF savings
No need $1
Go n download the form on cash refund for CPF used for property

The no 10 point on FRS is what I’m confused about

Laneige

this is what i have mentioned. yes we have to be careful so as not to refund 100% or we cannot service our loan with cpf anymore.

but to me this rule is really stupid. why do they have to cancel the arrangement? they are just creating more work for everyone.

Shld be for full refund of CPF savings they don’t allow that so neee to reapply to deduct CPF

But if it’s partial, one must write in to inform CPF

snowblaze

Guys, i have some monies in CPF OA which could be used to pay off partial sum of my HDB loan.

I am thinking to use it to repay my HDB loan, to save on interest. Is this recommended? or should i use it to invest in stocks which has some risk.

DevilPlate

Guys, i have some monies in CPF OA which could be used to pay off partial sum of my HDB loan.

I am thinking to use it to repay my HDB loan, to save on interest. Is this recommended? or should i use it to invest in stocks which has some risk.

If I were u, i will leave OA monies as emergency fund and use Cash to pay mthly mortgage.

Treat OA as a forced savings with 2.5% compounded interest.

Tap into OA to pay mthly installment in situation like retrenchment etc.

I will not use OA monies to invest.
I only use spare cash to invest.

Mortgage loan is one of the cheapest loan one can get.....so it is not wise to make partial redemption especially in the near future imo.

You may also look into refinancing with bank loan.

superflygun

for me, i max payment from oa.

if anytime, i feel very rich and dont know wat to do with my extra cash, i do a repayment back to the oa.

but repayment back to CPF is not just to OA... it'll go to MA and SA if that is what you also like to do.

Some people advising to max out MA and SA right, haha.

dork32

but repayment back to CPF is not just to OA... it'll go to MA and SA if that is what you also like to do.

Some people advising to max out MA and SA right, haha.
there is no right or wrong. both have their advantages and weakness

max out sa, you will not see the money again until you are 55. if you are 30, you would have felt that it is almost an eternity to reach your current age. you have to wait another eternity before you can collect the money. The advantage of sa is that its interest is much higher

top up oa: you can see your money again next year, should you want to purchase a new home. oa can also be used to buy stocks eg dbs, st eng and so on. you do not have to wait an eternity to see it again. the interest of oa is much lower.

it really depends on individual which option you choose.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.