ceiling fan installation question.

wongminmin

u need to lubricate the bearing from time to time....

i find that nowadays ceiling fan not strong wind..... last time 1 use metal... sibei strong even at lowest speed.

kdk still the best but DC doesn't lasts long. :(

SecretAgent

I diy drilled and installed all my ceiling fans, ceiling lights, shelving, wall mounted tv myself.

3 screws are usually fine too. But just to ensure, you should use better and longer metal ribbed expansion tubes, drill deeper into the ceiling and knocked the tubes deeper in.. of course use a longer screw to match.

Imho.. don't have to go for the bigger and heavier ones screws. you just need to do very precise drillings and have a very decent firm grip.

oddbasket

Dun even have to hack.... juz do an opening on the baseplate for cable can liao.
True, if the ceiling hole overlaps one of the 4 unused holes for mounting, just slide the wires through or enlarge the hole with a drill

SecretAgent

Get a longer and bigger one.. these babies can grip... I don't trust those plastic ones...

michael_thm

Dun even have to hack.... juz do an opening on the baseplate for cable can liao.
Just to confirm... this is the same as my initial solution aka 3 expansion bolts off center. After seeing so many say 2/3 bolts are enough... I think this may be the way to go. My hammer drill is arriving today... time to get it over and done with.

Nuvole

Just to confirm... this is the same as my initial solution aka 3 expansion bolts off center. After seeing so many say 2/3 bolts are enough... I think this may be the way to go.

Look at the pic again, while hatch one is the light hole, green small circle are screw holes

Nuvole

sol1a.jpg

WHITE HATCH = Conduit AKA light HOLE :ROFLMAO:

GREEN Circle = Fan Base Plate

Small GREEN circle = SCREW HOLE:ROFLMAO:

Nuvole

ahhh... your is all 4 bolt holes also use by going all the way off center.

The picture ish CAD... got scale one.
Round things can things can rotate here rotate there wan.
Oso brain cell sometimes have to rotate a bito_O

1.koln

better call real sexperts fix for u la. very dangerous to diy leh … either electric shock danger or ceiling fan fall down slice off everyone head danger how?!

dun like dis pound foolish penny wise. life worth more than this la
Sometimes the installer also anyhow do one, after all they are not paid much...

Cowbellc

My ID got cover installation unless product company insist only they can install if not warranty void.
Got 1 fan coy i encounter they say they must install themselves if not warranty is void. Most amazing is they will charge a transport 🙁
I stop working with them

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.