Centara watergate review

applefreak

just to share my review of centara watergate as well
stayed there for a night to try the hotel

pros - very keen staff, always trying to do their best to please the guest. however, they are not very good at their job and quite blur most of the time

cons - house keeping very slow, internet tooth-achingly slow, only one chair in room, bed is horrible - woke up with backache :(

check in is at level 9, but other than checking in and out there is no need to go to the lobby. can take the lift to ground floor and walk through watergate pavilion to get to the main road

overall experience - won't stay there again

dede1217

Hot deal Stay at the ultra-modern Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel, BKK

Centera at 2000 baht inclusive bf! 2 kids also.

Small print: Need thai ID to check in. If you got friend then nice. la.

Wondering if I should try this hotel. From the reviews, most commented quite ulu hor.

saw online review not bad. But me wont stay there lah. My budget only 50 dollars for TWO person per night :)

Looking around hotels like
- Prom Ratcha - 83 w/o BF or 93 with breakfast for 2 ppl for 2 nights
- Pratunam Pavilion - 99 w/o BF or 108 with BF for 2 ppl for 2 nights
- Tango Vibrant - 93 w/o BF or 96 with BF for 2 ppl for 2 nights

dede1217

haha thinking of staying around thailand cultural center area, saw a hotel behind big c extra, and is 250m walk to bts station. One night for two person is around 79 dollars without breakfast or 85 with breakfast. LOL ....
But far from pratunam area ;)

applefreak

actually find that centara not that ulu
just walk thru the shopping mall and you are at the main road
cross the main road in front and you're at pratunam
walk pass palladium next door and cross the junction you are less than 200m from big C
location is not too bad liao lah
esp if you compare to hotels around blutique... that one lagi ulu to me :D

dede1217

actually find that centara not that ulu
just walk thru the shopping mall and you are at the main road
cross the main road in front and you're at pratunam
walk pass palladium next door and cross the junction you are less than 200m from big C
location is not too bad liao lah
esp if you compare to hotels around blutique... that one lagi ulu to me :D

but that stretch very hot haha .... walking under the sun :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.