Changing case suggestion/recommendation

royfrosty

Not enough. And basically not worth it.

Lastly itx board aint cheap. And you are basically gonna downgrade?

Take note that your current chip allows you to do overclocking.

$100 chassis can be settled by the CM130 at $89

But the mobo $100 you cant even buy a good itx board. UNLESS you wanna live without overclocking. Which imo is pointless.

jeffrey159

Not enough. And basically not worth it.

Lastly itx board aint cheap. And you are basically gonna downgrade?

Take note that your current chip allows you to do overclocking.

$100 chassis can be settled by the CM130 at $89

But the mobo $100 you cant even buy a good itx board. UNLESS you wanna live without overclocking. Which imo is pointless.

are most of the itx board compatibile with hyper 212 evo?
kinda like downgrade? cos it's too big and don't really like it.

so which itx board is recommended and which itx board is overclock compatible? yes i can live without overclocking.

thanks

royfrosty

are most of the itx board compatibile with hyper 212 evo?
kinda like downgrade? cos it's too big and don't really like it.

so which itx board is recommended and which itx board is overclock compatible? yes i can live without overclocking.

thanks

It is definitely compatible. Is just that you won't be able to fit in the case.

You will need a larger chassis for a heatsink unless you go for low profile heatsink.

See whether MSI z87i has been released or not. I will be in SLS later. I will see whether has it landed.

Jian19

Not worth..get other chassis lor

Fractal design r4 ok leh

gaoxing84

It is definitely compatible. Is just that you won't be able to fit in the case.

You will need a larger chassis for a heatsink unless you go for low profile heatsink.

See whether MSI z87i has been released or not. I will be in SLS later. I will see whether has it landed.

Z87i? Lol what's that sia?

Shutterbox

this is my rig spec.
CPU: Intel Core i5-3570K @ 3.40GHz
Motherboard: MSI Z87-G41 PC Mate ATX LGA1150 Motherboard

Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory
Storage 1: Seagate Barracuda 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM HDD
Storage 2: SSD 64gb
Video Card: MSI GTX 670
Power Supply: armaggeddon 750w 80+ silver

TS you sure of what you need? IVB or haswell?

jeffrey159

Not worth..get other chassis lor

Fractal design r4 ok leh

too heavy. i looking for small and light. my desk going break liao :(

and i can't put my comp on floor also. temp suddenly raise dam fast. not enough air

TS you sure of what you need? IVB or haswell?

probably IVB. forgot liao >.>

EDIT: ps my motherboard not that one. found wrong one/

shadow84

Can try fractal design arc mini r2.. though it is slightly smaller than the arc midi r2, in which it is slightly smaller than r4.

Or bitfenix prodigy M for matx boards.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.