CNY Reunion Dinner

maruku2002

Hi, does anyone have any recommendations for non-hotels reunion dinner (target 17 Jan), that doesnt requires u to choose from CNY menu? Not in the west preferably.

Wanted to something that we can choose the dishes as CNY menu very sianz haha

ctan84

Hi, does anyone have any recommendations for non-hotels reunion dinner (target 17 Jan), that doesnt requires u to choose from CNY menu? Not in the west preferably.

Wanted to something that we can choose the dishes as CNY menu very sianz haha
Since your reunion dinner is more than a week b4 CNY eve, usually the alar carte menu is still available from ordering one. That's been my experience the past decade.

maruku2002

Since your reunion dinner is more than a week b4 CNY eve, usually the alar carte menu is still available from ordering one. That's been my experience the past decade.
Actually no, i done this for the past 2-3yrs liao, all say only CNY menu. All 1-2weeks b4 CNY. And need to tell them which menu i ordering also when i book -_-

Can share which restaurant you booked with? Then i check them out :)

sk0065

i realised:

1 table

Go restaurant, smelly smelly 1K
go kopi tiam zichar, smelly smelly $500
(plus, its those mass cooking, 3 session, feed pig kind of rushing out dishes tempo)

if order buffet to home, less than $500
eat and drink and chit chat leisurely

since i pay, i will go for the last option

ctan84

Actually no, i done this for the past 2-3yrs liao, all say only CNY menu. All 1-2weeks b4 CNY. And need to tell them which menu i ordering also when i book -_-

I usually alternate between Dian Xiao Er and Paradise group restaurants coz my elderly loved ones like the food there.

sk0065

i realised:

1 table

Go restaurant, smelly smelly 1K
go kopi tiam zichar, smelly smelly $500
(plus, its those mass cooking, 3 session, feed pig kind of rushing out dishes tempo)

if order buffet to home, less than $500
eat and drink and chit chat leisurely

since i pay, i will go for the last option
plus a bottle of champagn
plus salmon sashimi add on the yusheng
(then old folks will bring a can of abalone, slice up, throw inside yusheng too)

i think its more wallet friendly and got more atmosphere.

reddevil0728

try Chin Huat?

TLCTLC88

We will be having early reunion dinner with my in laws on 19 Jan and my BIL has sent us the zi char menu. The restaurant is at MacPherson Grantral Mall. Maybe u can try that? Don't ask me how's the food, I haven't been there but my BIL says nice.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.