[Official] Sun Xueling's Fan Club

wongkc

With salary of $600K+ and 13 (fixed) + 3 + 3 + 1 month bonus, maybe the only guilt is her high salary. She can stil see her children every day, compared to hose stationed overseas unable to see their children much worse. So what cock is she talking about?

https://mothership.sg/2018/10/minister-salary-parliament/
https://www.gov.sg/~/sgpcmedia/medi...ment/Annex B 2017 Review Committee Report.pdf
PHdq2sg.png

IBs will tell u she can probably earn more in private sector... she is actually taking a pay cut to serve the nation... u ingrates better thank her for her service...

PAP all high calibre pple who can earn much more in private sector but choose to take pay cut to serve ingrates OK...

civicguy

Pappies are always so damn drama

Started from young

“Teacher teacher, so and so bully me”

“Teacher teacher, I need one more point to get 100 marks”

GBC

Can always give up her MP job what. What's so difficult about that.. Fireman Victor Lye eyeing the MP post for a very long time already..

miketay90

She can always choose to migrate. oh wait..I mean work from home

Sent from Xiaomi MI A3 using GAGT

miketay90

My mum and dad worked the whole year round when my younger sister and I were growing up in the 1980s.

We hardly saw them except on their off days once a week.But we grew up fine.

What is this lady trying to imply?
Peasant sacrifice is different from elite sacrifice

Sent from Xiaomi MI A3 using GAGT

OpenDoorSeeMountain

IBs will tell u she can probably earn more in private sector... she is actually taking a pay cut to serve the nation... u ingrates better thank her for her service...

PAP all high calibre pple who can earn much more in private sector but choose to take pay cut to serve ingrates OK...

She has to choose between family and money. Can't have both. Looks like money more impt lor....

matey1982

http://theindependent.sg/pap-mp-says-she-too-experiences-working-mothers-guilt/

Screen-Shot-2019-12-18-at-6.30.36-PM.png

People’s Action Party Member of Parliament and Senior Parliamentary Secretary Sun Xueling says she feels guilty being a working mother who cannot always spend time with her children.

In a social media post on Monday, Ms Sun wrote that she too experiences “working mother’s guilt” for not having planned full days with her children.

She wrote: “I jolted awake at 4.30 am this morning with one thought in my mind: that my kids’ childcare was closed from today till the end of the year and I have nothing planned for the kids starting today. Nothing.”

Explaining that she had not thought about it, she said the guilt was deep in her consciousness and manifested at 4.30 am to scare her awake.

Ms Sun is an MP for Pasir Ris-Punggol GRC and Senior Parliamentary Secretary for the Ministry of Home Affairs and the Ministry of National Development.

“The kids will be stuck at home watching TV the whole day with the helper while I go to work. I have three meetings in the day followed by five hours I will spend this evening in Punggol. I will not have time for them,” she wrote.

Frantically scrolling to find a suitable activity for her children, she added: “I only stopped when I found an outdoor playground near where I will have a meeting in the west this morning.

“Thank you, NParks! The kids can play there while I have my meeting. And then I can drop them at home during lunch while I go to the office.”

She added: “Why do we do this to ourselves? Does it really matter to the kids — one more playground adventure?”

After all her musing, Ms Sun added an update at the end of her post. She wrote: “Update at 7.30am: kids have just woken up. They say they want to stay at home and draw.” /TISG

what kind of post is this
no value add one leh
wth!

hackberry

Aiyo she can always hire me, I teach her children how to draw, paint and sculpt ma...
Just like to good old days where Ancient Roman enslaves the Greek teachers to teach their children art and philosophy!

blurwulf

She needs a pay raise to overcome her guilt. If not later she kena depression, don't play play.

Sent from My Butthole using GAGT

klap_hanz

The elites do not live in the same world as us peasants in SG...

Do not take their words at face value, maybe she didn't say her family spend 2 weeks in Europe or Japan oreadi

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.