CPF : Purchasing the Rider Shield?

zamowk

i need help with this insurance pls.

my company recently get group H&S for everyone, do i still need keep my existing rider?

zamowk

my company recently get group H&S for everyone, do i still need keep my existing rider?
yes will stay until retire unless they pok me.

do i still need buy rider?

V_for_Vanilla

I feel the same as you so I'm not trolling when I ask how / what do you determine that "certain point" is? Thank you

I think it depends on the individual what is considered as over or under insured. We know our own health conditions the best. Also family history and financial resources. For example advisors themselves tell me objectively speaking critical illness is not worth getting. But if one has the financial resource to foot several thousands in premiums a year I guess no harm getting it. And if one is unfortunate enough to have to make a claim, something is better than nothing.

kaya123

yes will stay until retire unless they pok me.

do i still need buy rider?
If you have pre-existing medical conditions better don't cancel your own ISP. If you cancel then buy a new one after you kena pok, you will be subjected to underwriting and may have exclusion.

zamowk

If you have pre-existing medical conditions better don't cancel your own ISP. If you cancel then buy a new one after you kena pok, you will be subjected to underwriting and may have exclusion.
my rider excluded my heart because i got mvp. so cancel does not make a difference right? :unsure:

Multiversal

I feel that the government should give free medical treatment to those over 65 if their Medisave and Medishield cannot cover everything..
We talk about saving, saving, savings.

That's a virtue, I don't disagree.

Save for future generations.

But we have already saved a trillion dollars all kept in reserves.

Where did all the savings come from?

It's due both to good government, a government which didn't steal from the people (unlike the country which kicked us out), and the blood, sweat and tears of the older generation.

It's time to save a bit less and use current revenue to give back to the pioneer and merdeka generations. They had a hard life and didn't enjoy...

Those of you who are young... would you object to the government giving your grandparents a bit of money every year?

kaya123

my rider excluded my heart because i got mvp. so cancel does not make a difference right? :unsure:
You don't have any other condition after you sign your insurance policy? You can guarantee you won't have any other condition in the future? If you do then you will have other exclusion in addition to your heart condition loh.

van123

Company health policies will stop when no longer employed
Sickness frequently occured at older age n by then not employed means not covered

jtsh55

Interesting thread.

Had recently switched my hospitalization plan from Income to Prudential cos the premium is slightly cheaper + I bought assist rider (cash) cos got additional 15% discount for the switch.

Saw a few replies above that assist rider is not necessary.

Anyway I bookmark this thread first for my future reference.

makan tidur

Which company is your insurance from? My understanding is that if you have pre-existing heart condition, most insurance companies will not insure you at all.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.