Dairy Farm Residence exorbitant maintaince fee

elvintay07

If u cannot afford quarterly maintenance fees, should not stay in condo...
😂! Everyone wants cheap, fresh and big melons. Now every condo (OCR) already $300-400. This place near German international school. Don’t charge $500-800 then charge $100? Serious bo

bongbongboy

Tiagong 2 bedder is 720 monthly from a friend there.

resale jialat alr. More ex than Pullman branded residence

sellipad2

Parc esta $200 odd only leh for 2-3 bedder. The chui dairy farm asking $700+? kind of ridiculous, probably subsidizing the commerical malls

Dixon.

According to Google,
They got 450 units still asking so much?
Mine got 89 units, a month 440 already feeling the pinch.

Ccy2112

Tiagong 2 bedder is 720 monthly from a friend there.

resale jialat alr. More ex than Pullman branded residence
I predict the Pullman management fees will also be a problem. Their initial estimate was way higher than their current published.

this Pullman brand will be a problem. Only first year developer will cover the training management. Subsequently, need to find an MCST willing to send their staff for hotel level training, and maintain a high service level 24/7. Short of throwing a lot of money to tender for willing MCST, the incentives are simply not aligned

Most MCST I know just want to do enough, and stay out of trouble. How to reach hotel standard sia

Lobang28

They should just ask developer explain the fees ...set higher if majority goes to sinking funds still ok or the high fees are necessary for the maintenance expenses which is surprising with so many units...otherwise , after 1 year , residents take over from developer in the mcst, can always vote to change.

p00p00

i dont mind paying 700 a month if someone comes to my house and do housekeeping and iron my cloths once a week. but this 700 for what sia?

holasingapura

i dont mind paying 700 a month if someone comes to my house and do housekeeping and iron my cloths once a week. but this 700 for what sia?
For cbre / savills shareholders.

That aside, cleaning, security, property / lift maintenance, painting and sinking fund.

If too expensive, owners can fire the property manager and hire a cheaper one?

bluegt

Better buy resale. Know what you are getting and can review sinking fund prior to purchase.

buy new launch from agent… buyer beware / do your own due diligence / read fine print.

bluegt

I predict the Pullman management fees will also be a problem. Their initial estimate was way higher than their current published.

this Pullman brand will be a problem. Only first year developer will cover the training management. Subsequently, need to find an MCST willing to send their staff for hotel level training, and maintain a high service level 24/7. Short of throwing a lot of money to tender for willing MCST, the incentives are simply not aligned

Most MCST I know just want to do enough, and stay out of trouble. How to reach hotel standard sia

I don’t think it will be so bad, it’s not like the residence is going to be run like a hotel.

AFAIK, it’s a regular premium condo with optional chargeable extra hotel-like services.

Do you have an idea of the fees?

apriliasiao

No one ask why was the projected maintenance fee is different from what is asking now?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.