dashboard warning lights...

thestrangers

ABS Service Required light came up yesterday night while i was driving out of the petrol station, i was still able to drive home. This morning i continued to drive and the check engine light appears. What should i do? Is it possible to wait till tomorrow when the workshop opens then i send in for checks? In the mean time can i still drive? Will it cause further damage? Mitsubishi lancer ex... help!

RuOnline

ABS Service Required light came up yesterday night while i was driving out of the petrol station, i was still able to drive home. This morning i continued to drive and the check engine light appears. What should i do? Is it possible to wait till tomorrow when the workshop opens then i send in for checks? In the mean time can i still drive? Will it cause further damage? Mitsubishi lancer ex... help!

Look like lancer ex many owner kena this pro. My friend ex also same like yours. Engine check light up. Suggest u dun drive too much for now until u go ws check. Also check ya engine oil lvl. If not than is ecu error. Need to reset.

thestrangers

Ok thanks.. i will not drive until tomorrow. Nv encountered this problem with other brands like toyota before this.. so abit worried

ceecookie

Its a common issue for that vehicle. Its the ABS sensor itself that failed, usually. Since it's only the sensor, the actual ABS itself should still be operative.

If your vehicle is still under warranty, C&C will replace it for free. Otherwise the part will set u back abt 200-300~

thestrangers

I see... now there are 2 warning lights altogether... dont dare drive today. Will update again when send in ws to check. No more warranty liao..

RuOnline

I see... now there are 2 warning lights altogether... dont dare drive today. Will update again when send in ws to check. No more warranty liao..

Dun drive better. U nv know this time is sensor error or really got problem. Play safe better than sorry.

nismo22

lancer EX becareful hor , pls check brake pads and change if needed to. abs sensor is at the brake pad area, failure to change brake pad when required to will result in abs sensor spoil , repair fee for that not cheap , fyi.

AL5509

ceecookie; said:
Its a common issue for that vehicle. Its the ABS sensor itself that failed, usually. Since it's only the sensor, the actual ABS itself should still be operative.

If your vehicle is still under warranty, C&C will replace it for free. Otherwise the part will set u back abt 200-300~
whoa! Something new that I learn again for other vehicle!
Nice...

thestrangers

Have sent to ws for checking and was told rear sensor spoilt. Also asked the guy to check if brake pad is required to change, he said no need still can use. Replaced the sensor and now ok. Thanks everyone!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.