DBS Bonus, extra %

tanalley

This actually looks quite good. The only question I have is whether multiple transfer is acceptable as this is not clear. The POSB one did indicate that multiple FAST transfer is accepted for amount above 10k, I think, but nothing stated in DBS T&C.

civicguy

Actually I don't really understand the part on "bonus". How does Dbs know when a sum of $$ is deposited into my acct as bonus

wts2013

Actually I don't really understand the part on "bonus". How does Dbs know when a sum of $$ is deposited into my acct as bonus
hahaha, people will be getting their year end bonus salary wor, DBS asking people to deposit their bonus with them to earn higher interest lor, whatever amt u register, DBS will find the amt in your account to be earmarked lor. Unlike POSB one, u can have multiple deposits so long it adds up to the amt u registered lor

wts2013

Got an SMS about this.

Get EXTRA 1.5% p.a. for 6 months on your bonus!

Hopefully its of some use to DBS customers here.

What do you think, is this even worth? Or just peanuts?
hmmm...is this by invitation only? No SMS no offer?

Since it is not in the DBS website which can be "seen" by public (hiden in url) , I suspect only if offered then qualify, sianz....

chiokcc

This fresh fund thing is really getting confusing. Why don't just do a simple FD thingy?

jtdcjtdc

hmmm...is this by invitation only? No SMS no offer?

Since it is not in the DBS website which can be "seen" by public (hiden in url) , I suspect only if offered then qualify, sianz....

you can always enroll because you will just need to fill in the form, put amount, then submit. that's why i shared it so anyone here who has use for it can :)

wts2013

you can always enroll because you will just need to fill in the form, put amount, then submit. that's why i shared it so anyone here who has use for it can :)
mai hai lang leh, tnc clearly state "selected" customers, your england very powderful hor, hahaha

jtdcjtdc

Ok then, if DBS only for select customers, here's for POSB that's open to everyone I suppose. Same thing, so I wonder what's special about DBS select customers.

Savings Account| POSB Bank Singapore

Based on their formula, say you stick $10k, it will give $74.38 after 6 months (41 sen per day for 181 days).

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.