Dependants' Protection Scheme (DPS)

vincsho

My DPS is due for renewal and have been wondering I should continue this?

I am single and in good health.

Anyone can share their thoughts on this?

mummynew

I would say keep it coz premium is affordable and deducted from CPF.

So far, I have 4 friends 'benefited' from it, all cancer cases with 3 collected payout before passing and 1 after passing.

3 got families and 1 was a single.

*opt out is easy but opt in if want later maybe not be possible.

eq2addict

just keep it. in case anything happen to you , your parents can get some money.

Redcapiscum

Did any of you applied the GoGreat Term Life which is the Enhanced coverage for DPS policyholders ?

evildoer

i think the payout is 70k, no need check up

but i think can only deduct from ordinary account, not Special or medisave.
img-premiumtable.jpg

Kanko San

Me n wife healthy.

Think of it...it is donation only.

Imagine the low pay out but collect millions

Kiwi8

So this one single still can buy ah, even if parents no longer around?

David Lai

Parents still around but I have siblings can take care of them.
dun end up like a niece of mine, konked suddenly, leaving her mum, dad and a sister with nothing (except whatever in cpf) coz she cancels all her private insurance, and dps… sibei jialat wan…

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.