Discussion | Beverage Container Return Scheme

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

standarture

The problem is this system works for ang mohs cos they dun have so many supermarkets/shops all over. Usually, they drive to supermarket and bulk buy. So on the way back, they can return the bottles. Also, these companies are eager to make a mark in Asia so of course they promote their RVMs very well and work closely.

SG refund system also ****** up. Use two refund method that majority of people may not use. I don't even use ez-link at all. Paylah that day was down exactly when I wanted to return. Nowadays all the bank systems seem to be down pretty often, quite unreliable.

Hello_Kitty

a person has only ocbc account (no paylah) and drive (no ez-link card), how he can get the refund???

86technie

The problem is this system works for ang mohs cos they dun have so many supermarkets/shops all over. Usually, they drive to supermarket and bulk buy. So on the way back, they can return the bottles. Also, these companies are eager to make a mark in Asia so of course they promote their RVMs very well and work closely.

SG refund system also ****** up. Use two refund method that majority of people may not use. I don't even use ez-link at all. Paylah that day was down exactly when I wanted to return. Nowadays all the bank systems seem to be down pretty often, quite unreliable.

Ya copy and paste somemore lo.
Ang moh country can doesn't mean SG can.
Don't say refund, I already saw people bypass the scanner to get the money.

Hello_Kitty

in order for me to get refund, i will have to open a dbs account or buy an ez-link card

sellbuyboy

Yes lor. How come those ppl who design this scheme can tanhan all these flaws

bugdog

the effort and time needed is worth more than 10cents. they should increase it to 50cents, any mishap, more justifible to be the sheep that has no head.

No thank you. I don't want to pay additional 50c for my pokka milk tea. I am not spending an hour or lugging 10 bottles to find a return station.

Vegitto

Just don’t buy canned drinks if you think it will be a hassle to return the can.

if order things like kopi, tea or milo, then no can mah 😆

All bottles drinks included in this scheme
Even the 2L/1.98L milk bottles.

Vegitto

Yes lor. How come those ppl who design this scheme can tanhan all these flaws

Usually in Singapore those planners/designers don't use the things they plan/design

Look at the new buses with pathetic number of standing and sitting space
Look at the pathetic layout of bto hdbs
Look at the ridiculous position of the vehicle OBU

All paper scholars and ivory tower dwellers making life difficult for the masses

yuzu28

Buy drinks from value shop better. At least sugar don't taste so fake. Also no 10c included

hawkwind

Tried yesterday for first time. Somehow didn't get my 10¢ via paynow but swallowed by bottle lol.

Travis_Touchdown

this kind of idea only those 10 yrs series scholars ish can come out... @Shion :s22::frown:

but good rahz... we juz return the container we get back our 10c but then they gotch to put all these machines around the island and then still need to supply electricity 24/7 and all the logistics and programming... really good... :s12::s22::frown:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.