Discussion | Beverage Container Return Scheme

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

Conway

but a bit zzzz, really now becomes the food establishment get to double dip from it
yeah actually quite ****ed up

even if some place they charge u and serve u the cup + can

who will really take home the can?? :s22:

end up they ownself keep and refund, huat ah free money :o

sky00sky

yeah actually quite ****ed up

even if some place they charge u and serve u the cup + can

who will really take home the can?? :s22:

end up they ownself keep and refund, huat ah free money :o
next time going to use their tap to WASH CLEAN CLEAN there use their water i take home :mad:

and also after BCRS get the bottles back what happened next? the whole flow..
cos Cans, plastic not same, wrappers, bottle caps...what not.

Asphodeli

next time going to use their tap to WASH CLEAN CLEAN there use their water i take home :mad:

and also after BCRS get the bottles back what happened next? the whole flow..
cos Cans, plastic not same, wrappers, bottle caps...what not.
I think is directly export out for recycling liao, maybe got sorting but that's about it...

Mystyque

Wah here we go, some statistical anomaly lai liao...how ish govt going to resolve this issue?

Based on my own view, I think that based on that 5.5m over the last 4 months. The 1 billion number is most likely wrong as it probably includes other things like tetrapaks, bubble tea cups, etc.

One month if using 1 billion as the number, is about 83 million cans/bottles sold/used. So the return rate is about 1.65% right now.

sounds like the gahmen scholars got it right, in the way many of us expected :crazy:

sky00sky

I think is directly export out for recycling liao, maybe got sorting but that's about it...

So is the END Point really recycling? Or some countries buys our "recycleable" for "RECYCLING"
the tracebility is it there or all of us is going through motion.

I remember seeing a docu about taiwan ..from start to finish , then the end product make back into the non food packaging material.

qcy888

Yesterday walk past a bcrs machine beside a Fairprice store. Omg, the strong stench from the machine almost make me puke. Wonder how often they clear these machines.

Vincentlow82

Joseph12

Mine already did that two months ago. Now he have a trash bags of bottles/cans when he pick up other rubbish.
Do these people check
I already mentioned at least 5 to 6 cans out of 10 cannot be exchanged

I saw one old guy and woman frustratingly tried to shove can in machine
They looked like the ones you cannot reasoned with so I didn't bother

Vincentlow82

Do these people check
I already mentioned at least 5 to 6 cans out of 10 cannot be exchanged

I saw one old guy and woman frustratingly tried to shove can in machine
They looked like the ones you cannot reasoned with so I didn't bother

sgreturn-(light).jpg

The cleaners are more smart than old folks. They can recognise this symbol.

speedsonic

shQ03YY.jpeg

Bcrs is a failure since seller sent you Malaysian cans.

r2kFG9Z.jpeg

Lazada CS atrocious refused to help; despite sending photos. non-local cs dont want assist. Ministers never dreamed their brillant idea this will happen, each time order one carton I need to pay their $2.40.

Joseph12

shQ03YY.jpeg

Bcrs is a failure since seller sent you Malaysian cans.

r2kFG9Z.jpeg

Lazada CS atrocious refused to help; despite sending photos. non-local cs dont want assist. Ministers never dreamed their brillant idea this will happen, each time order one carton I need to pay their $2.40.

CITIES TRADE PTE. LTD. (the "Company") is a locally incorporated Singapore company.
The UEN is 202000944N, registered with ACRA on 2020-01-07.
The registered office address on record is 3, SENOKO WAY, Singapore 758057, Singapore 758057.
Principal activity (SSIC): Wholesale trade of a variety of goods without a dominant product.
Secondary activity (SSIC): Retail sale of beverages.
Means cannot claim despite paying 10 cents per can?
Should raise to WP etc as well
Show such shoddy work done by PAP

Malaysian cans doesn't matter
Seen cans with Malay wordings but can claim cos have the 10 cents logo

Joseph12

Anyway hit 4 today
So 40 in total
Actually its more than that but I'll just stick with 40 cos never keep count before that
Hit another 7 today
So 47
Matched My highest haul
Not much effort
Could be more but I was in a rush
If i did more, could be 8 , my new record but that's alright

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.