Discussion | Beverage Container Return Scheme

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

Joseph12

Didn't see the top photo, was there one?

r2kFG9Z.jpeg
If don't have, unsurprising you can't claim the ten cents

superjellybelly

effing stupid scheme. I just took lunch at a kopitiam and my drink came with the 10 cent refund label. There’s no refund machine in sight, and it makes no sense for me to bring it back to office. So the only way is to leave it there and let the cleaners fight it out.

lampano

next time going to use their tap to WASH CLEAN CLEAN there use their water i take home :mad:

and also after BCRS get the bottles back what happened next? the whole flow..
cos Cans, plastic not same, wrappers, bottle caps...what not.
oh u knw what i did?
i refill with ice water and bring out continue to drink till i ended it recycling

toolbox03

There should be return machine at every hdb block. I drink one can I still have to wash store somewhere in my house before go out. Still need to use a bag to contain it and it's left over water to reach the supermarket. Knn. Whoever think of this never think of it's implementation.
That is the whole point, make it inconvenient so they can collect more free marnee

PrinceY

Finally after a month, they acknowledged my manual refund request and will now start looking into it. And it could take 30 days to put into my bank account. Seriously... They should have adopted those shopping mall app OCR systems to process and distribute the refunds!!! Why so backward?
Wow so "upon receipt" is after they acknowledged/replied to ur email which idk u lucky or unlucky and take up to a month for ur case already and then the up to 30 days start? I still thought upon sending to them and the countdown starts..

And what are they looking into it, hopefully is just a generic reply.. isnt it very straightforward no payment refunded thus the machine printed the receipt and if u have the receipt (assuming it isnt a case of double claimed).. it should be very straightforward already what, whats more u need to give name and bank account..

Really backward gosh.. they only hire 1 poor staff for this is it?

Joseph12

effing stupid scheme. I just took lunch at a kopitiam and my drink came with the 10 cent refund label. There’s no refund machine in sight, and it makes no sense for me to bring it back to office. So the only way is to leave it there and let the cleaners fight it out.
Can crush it so cannot be converted to 10 cents anymore

ridiculous?

superjellybelly said:

Hu did chiu boats?

:o

Kanko San

Last weekend, I saw one 60+ ATB..

she had 3 big plastic bag of empty cans.

My guess is at least 100 cans.

I wonder where she went to collect.

BTW 100 can can earn how much?.

Joseph12

Dustbin
If not coffeeshop etc
If wide mix and variety of cans etc then dustbin

Joseph12

Wow so "upon receipt" is after they acknowledged/replied to ur email which idk u lucky or unlucky and take up to a month for ur case already and then the up to 30 days start? I still thought upon sending to them and the countdown starts..

And what are they looking into it, hopefully is just a generic reply.. isnt it very straightforward no payment refunded thus the machine printed the receipt and if u have the receipt (assuming it isnt a case of double claimed).. it should be very straightforward already what, whats more u need to give name and bank account..

Really backward gosh.. they only hire 1 poor staff for this is it?
NEA farmed out is it
Even if so they'll still get blamed

carey

I wanted to order 3 carton of drinks from Lazarda cos the seller gave me a 50% discount

When I wanted to pay, the page for a breakdown and lised a bottle refund charge of nearly $10, meaning it added almost 30% to my bill of $30+

So yeah, F the G for increasing COL for everyone

Joseph12

I wanted to order 3 carton of drinks from Lazarda cos the seller gave me a 50% discount

When I wanted to pay, the page for a breakdown and lised a bottle refund charge of nearly $10, meaning it added almost 30% to my bill of $30+

So yeah, F the G for increasing COL for everyone
By right they can only charge 10 cents if the 3 cartons are claimable

lampano

some are FNB outlets owners or staff

Joseph12

100 cans only S$10.

RMB $55 ?

IS it a lot ?
I mentioned before

If its a coffee shop staff or foodcourt staff letting them keep the money like $10 per day can actually pay for their food and transport for the day and worth it for them

And for some of them, machine is next to their workplace only
Literally when free , walk over to Machine and take about 5 minutes to claim like 20 cans

Joseph12

some are FNB outlets owners or staff
They gamed the system

Must be charge customers 10 cents and customers didn't claim which means the system ISN'T working

Like the plastic bags its just an extra cost. Not what crap recycling

Or didn't charge customers but boss paying and allow them.to claim

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.