[DISCUSSION] Empty vote/废票 = You given up...

Tardis

Empty vote means PAP vote liao.
Think about it, who's in charge of counting the votes? They can turn empty vote into a PAP vote by crossing on it.

Elfblade

I was told that someone drew a smiley face on the voting ticket and got fined! Not sure how true it is...

as we were told vote is secret and cannot be traced to the person. If that is the case, how the hell can the voter be traced and fined.

There is a serial number next to your name, WHAT DO YOU THINK? :s22:

bonkbonk

Think about it, who's in charge of counting the votes? They can turn empty vote into a PAP vote by crossing on it.

that sounds about right... alright i know what to do then...

CrucifyMyLove

dun waste ur vote lah
by casting a empty vote u r helping the winning party to win

imagine Party P got 50 votes, Party W got 41 votes
if got 10 ppl cast empty vote, Party P wins
if tat 10 ppl vote for Party W, Party W wins!

dxdx999

be careful of what chiu are insinuating wor

evildoer

hai... remind me of a south park episode..

Stan: It was ridiculous. We have to have a new school mascot and we're supposed to vote between a giant douche and a turd sandwich.
Sharon: ...What did you say?
Randy: Did you just say that... voting is ridiculous?
Stan: No, I think voting is great, but, if I have to choose between a douche and a turd, I just don't see the point.
Randy: [clenches his fists] You don't see the point! Oh, you young people just make me sick!
Sharon: Stanley, do you know how many people died so you could have the right to vote?!
Stan: Mom, a-I just don't think there's much of a difference between a douche and a turd. I d-I don't care.
Randy: [jumps upright and plants his hands on the table] You don't care?! You really want a turd sandwich as your school mascot?! On your football helmets?! A turd?!
Sharon: Well, hold on, Randy, I think a turd sandwich is a little better than them having a giant douche on their uniforms.
Randy: You're crazy!! A d-a douche is at least clean!
Sharon: It's sexist, is what it is!
Randy: You don't understand the issues, Sharon!
Sharon: Are you calling me ignorant?!
Randy: You think the school mascot should be a turd sandwich? Well you're not exactly Einstein!

Kiwi8

Any vote which is not for the winner or 2nd highest polled candidate are votes for the winner. This includes empty votes and spoilt votes.

CI

dun waste ur vote lah
by casting a empty vote u r helping the winning party to win

imagine Party P got 50 votes, Party W got 41 votes
if got 10 ppl cast empty vote, Party P wins
if tat 10 ppl vote for Party W, Party W wins!

In this case, void or no void still creates an outcome which isn't the voter's intention in the first place. The lesser of the evil choice is still void since that reflects the true intention of the voter regardless of outcome. And this is reflected in the void % rather than P or W's %. This is the democratic process here, for better or worse.

CI

Vote counting got witnesses one lar. So scared wanna void then cross out all the boxes loh. They give you pen. Maximize the ink. :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.