Do you think PAP will one day become as radical and woke like the Democrat Party?

Jude Raphael

Come up with policies like

- Gender is based on what you feel rather then your sex
- tampons in boys restroom
- men identifying as woman can enter women’s locker room
- men identifying as woman can compete in woman sports
Well, I think that ultimately, the people chooses the political party that best represents their interests at the end of the day. IF THE MAJORITY of the society were to decide to lean in a certain direction, the political party that chooses to align with this direction wins the votes. In short, the people decide at the end of the day. Political parties are there to win the "hearts and minds" aka votes of these people.

Would a religious, political party such as P.A.S be accepted or elected into the Parliament in Singapore e.g.? They would most certainly reject all the proposals that have been mentioned.

I believe that Singaporeans are pragmatic and not leaning too far right or left at the end of the day. Yes, our thoughts may evolve with time but that is also a natural progression of a society. Repealing Section 377A is one example. Having casinos is another. The level of acceptance changes with time. Period.

What does WOKE exactly mean to all of us? When was this adjective coined in the first place? Are we now simply applying the term broadly without understanding the original meaning of this adjective? Is this also considered as being..."woke" too?

helloicanseeu

Wp is more woke fyi. They don't even want to cane scammers
no point squabbling over how to punish scammers imo,

we got better issues to deal with really

mainly those bread and butter things, woke is a luxury for fools who live in lala-land, imo

KakiMeow

Left Wing Right Wing Chicken Wings
Socialism Communism Democracy McSpicy
Conservative Liberal Moderate Chocolate

Everything are just labels

If all of us can lepak on bed, sip kopi, FIRE barista good life, look out of window is open sea

who care what wing and whether woke up or not sia

LoaGong12

Come up with policies like

- Gender is based on what you feel rather then your sex
- tampons in boys restroom
- men identifying as woman can enter women’s locker room
- men identifying as woman can compete in woman sports
who said these are democrat policies?

LoaGong12

I am more worried about what is happening to London or new york..

It seems inevitable since TFR is going down for most groups.

Dosent help that woke people mindlessly support these people.

I worry for the next gen. If the middle east ideologies spread, we are screwed.
sounds like hate speech
wat middle east ideologies?

llx384

I think WP will be the one that is more woke. Go woke, go broke. PAP tend to be more conservative.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.