Does red light camera capture cars turning right?

HKS_Hippo

Hi guys, I think I may have crossed the line while turning right WHEN THE LIGHTS ARE RED (red right turn arrow).

Does the red camera take pictures of cars turning right?

The below is the stupid camera and junction :(

junction.jpg

camera.jpg

Cheepoozz

i want to know this as well.. beat the red light a few times while turning right ( so far ok )..
for the big traffic juncture.. i doubt the camera is able to take a clear shot of the entire width especially cars turning right.. basically i believe it only applies for cars going straight..

Stallone

heh heh, near my hse, owas use this junction to turn right after exit PIE

u did the deed at night or in the day?

kitesign

Hi guys, I think I may have crossed the line while turning right WHEN THE LIGHTS ARE RED (red right turn arrow).

Does the red camera take pictures of cars turning right?

The below is the stupid camera and junction :(

junction.jpg

camera.jpg

... yes ... :o

lattesurf

Yes, my colleague kana snap before when doing a right turn, U-turn will also kana. Both is only whether the cam can manage to snap your number plate or not, if turning angle too much and can't see your number plate, then you heng loh.

HKS_Hippo

Yes, my colleague kana snap before when doing a right turn, U-turn will also kana. Both is only whether the cam can manage to snap your number plate or not, if turning angle too much and can't see your number plate, then you heng loh.

Wah Lao. Sian 3/4

HKS_Hippo

i want to know this as well.. beat the red light a few times while turning right ( so far ok )..
for the big traffic juncture.. i doubt the camera is able to take a clear shot of the entire width especially cars turning right.. basically i believe it only applies for cars going straight..

I was on the extreme right turning lane some more :(

lattesurf

U turn will also kenna? How?

There are road sensors along the white pedestrian crossing lines, those black long strips about 1inch width. These will trigger the cam if you drive past it.
Unless you can do a u-turn over the road divider, else you can't avoid it.

Fact

usually turning vehicles are safe from cameras, also take note some cameras are empty-shells.

sunsetbay

that's the cross junction at tamp~ i hvn't seem it flashes before~ so i guess ts is safe~ :s22:

ahkeong

is it more than 1 set of wheels trigger the sensor after the light turns red then kena?

javern

that's at tamp ave 5. i ever saw a car turning right at the 3rd lane which was not suppose to turn right and he got snap by the camera.

tatsit

is it more than 1 set of wheels trigger the sensor after the light turns red then kena?
nope.. if you notice the ground, after the bold white lines, there is this box like black thin lines.. that is metal sensor. the camera is triggered only when it senses metal passing the first line, then to the second line, then no metal.

if your car happens to stop above it.. it will not trigger

it also mean that if you have nth better to do, bring a metal rod in the middle of the night, keep passing it thru the sensor and the film will be used up :D

Cheepoozz

that's at tamp ave 5. i ever saw a car turning right at the 3rd lane which was not suppose to turn right and he got snap by the camera.

precisely.. look carefully. 3lane is meant for going straight.. defintely kena camera if you cross this lane when red light

lattesurf

nope.. if you notice the ground, after the bold white lines, there is this box like black thin lines.. that is metal sensor. the camera is triggered only when it senses metal passing the first line, then to the second line, then no metal.

if your car happens to stop above it.. it will not trigger

it also mean that if you have nth better to do, bring a metal rod in the middle of the night, keep passing it thru the sensor and the film will be used up :D

I think metal rod not enuff to create sufficient magnetic field to trigger the sensors. If not, those china bicycles always cycle past it during red light will snap snap snap liao.

tatsit - u sure is metal sensor?
your tire made of iron rite?

The sensors detects your car undercarriage, which is all metal. It does not need direct contact, just enough metal above it to create a magnetic field, and it will trigger the sensors.

EEXOOO

that's the cross junction at tamp~ i hvn't seem it flashes before~ so i guess ts is safe~ :s22:

I saw a car running the red light from TM side to PIE few seconds after the light turned red. No flash. Seems like an empty box

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.