Doing Grabfood delivery for excercise

TiedInsurer

I've been entertaining the thought of buying a bicycle and using it to do Grabfood deliveries for an hour a day, to get some excercise, and also earn a bit of chump change. Anybody doing this? Worth it? IS a lot of time going to be wasted on waiting for food to be prepared, for customers to answer the door etc? For reference, if this turns out to be a bad idea, i'd likely just ride the stationary bike for an hr a day in the gym instead. The money is secondary. Getting excercise is the main objective.

toolbox03

1hr will become 2hr and so on because very addictive to see your money grow

Need to be very patient with slow merchant who will see you as low ses coolie

TiedInsurer

Need to be very patient with slow merchant who will see you as low ses coolie
I don't really care what people think. But i guess what they think will translate into how they treat me. I cannot tahan getting kpkb for no reason. Is it that bad? A lot of poor attitude? I thought i will just show up, grab the food from the table they prepared for delviery riders, then go? Won't even have to talk to the merchant most of the time right?

toolbox03

I don't really care what people think. But i guess what they think will translate into how they treat me. I cannot tahan getting kpkb for no reason. Is it that bad? A lot of poor attitude? I thought i will just show up, grab the food from the table they prepared for delviery riders, then go? Won't even have to talk to the merchant most of the time right?
Many with poor attitude who will just ignore you because they see you as low ses, they rather serve walk in customer

and you need to ask them for your order because some will forget to check

TiedInsurer

Many with poor attitude who will just ignore you because they see as low ses, they rather serve walk in customer
:ROFLMAO: Not like waitress at restaurant very high SES, tio bo? Why working class want to bully working class...
Ok la... i can tahan being ignored. I get ignored by women everyday. :ROFLMAO: Just don't scold me can liao. Don't like being scolded.

TiedInsurer

dunch think it ish a useful exercise becoz moi see mani buibuis cycling doing food deliveries... didn't slim down rehz... :s22::frown:
Very rare to see actual cyclists. Most of them are using e-scooters and other engine-powered vehicles to move around... I think if they actually cycle for hours a day, cannot be bui bui.

Objective is different. They want to be fast to earn more. I will take my own sweet time because i not scared customer complain that i slow haha.

Acetone

If no need the money, why bother to do grabfood , can still buy the bicycle to cycle for leisure / exercise mah.

fortunehunter

Many with poor attitude who will just ignore you because they see you as low ses, they rather serve walk in customer

and you need to ask them for your order because some will forget to check

Cause got alot of black sheep ah beng or Lao hero who don't respect the FNB.
They expect the food to be ready when they arrive.

Than sometimes why the FNB is very hawker eleven no queue.
Cause they give priority to food delivery scare them give black face.

But when walk in customer give back face ask us to cook ourself.

toolbox03

:ROFLMAO: Not like waitress at restaurant very high SES, tio bo? Why working class want to bully working class...
Ok la... i can tahan being ignored. I get ignored by women everyday. :ROFLMAO: Just don't scold me can liao. Don't like being scolded.
Some of the bbt girls quite chio, can small talk with them

toolbox03

Cause got alot of black sheep ah beng or Lao hero who don't respect the FNB.
They expect the food to be ready when they arrive.

Than sometimes why the FNB is very hawker eleven no queue.
Cause they give priority to food delivery scare them give black face.

But when walk in customer give back face ask us to cook ourself.
If you don't chase them for the order, they will take their time slowly do

the merchant should just off their machine if they cannot handle online and offline orders, it will cause both sides to be unhappy

kimkuan

i meet an uncle doing grab food in the lift, he was soak with sweat i asked him why sweat till like that? he says he walked (instead of cycle) cos he wants to exercise and lose weight. You might wants to consider walking.

fortunehunter

i meet an uncle doing grab food in the lift, he was soak with sweat i asked him why sweat till like that? he says he walked (instead of cycle) cos he wants to exercise and lose weight. You might wants to consider walking.

Leopard crawl better

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.