During 80s and before ...School punishments that would make u remember for a life time ( pls do not included expelled)

Localborn

In primary1, I was not used to wearing shoes for hours. My mum got me those canvas shoes that could be slipped on/off and I would remove them when I was in my seat.

MT teacher threatened if I did it again she would throw my shoes down the slope (pri school was located top of a slope). She did not do that but something else instead.

She put my shoes in the front of the class, under the whiteboard so the whole class could 'admire' them.

I never removed my shoes in class after that. Lol

rampage333

Kena kidnap during recess... everytime if my math lesson sway sway before recess time, ish always tio arrow... then cannot answer.. then tell me to stay in class cannot go recess as she tutor me

xllms

My sec sch teacher told me "I will deal with you on the football field" and he nutmeged me during students vs teachers game! Bloody skilful for a 40+ guy with a slight tummy.

Southern Lights

In primary1, I was not used to wearing shoes for hours. My mum got me those canvas shoes that could be slipped on/off and I would remove them when I was in my seat.

MT teacher threatened if I did it again she would throw my shoes down the slope (pri school was located top of a slope). She did not do that but something else instead.

She put my shoes in the front of the class, under the whiteboard so the whole class could 'admire' them.

I never removed my shoes in class after that. Lol
Luckily I'm not your classmate. I don't like to wear underwear to school...so...

liplai2021

Sec 1 Chinese class, was made to stand on the table outside classroom and could stare direct down to the ground from level 4. Very nice and fun. Scali heard students shouting principal coming then all chaos liao and cher chop chop told me to get back into the classroom.

hmsweethm

Female form teacher used Ruler slapped palm.
Female form teacher Slapped face.
Design and technical male teacher kick thigh.
Those days in the 80s in primary & sec school, this are norm.
Now teacher can’t even brandish a ruler or raise the voice….

the asshat threw moi entire table down from 3rd floor....

another one put chair on table ask moi stand on top..

one more ****** use recorder slap moi...

@ccs why last time teachers so hiong?

fs_lim

Punishment is meant to be remembered so people don't repeat the same nonsense.

eterna2

My father tore my exam paper to very small pieces and throw out of window.

Have to go down and pick up and and tape all the pieces together and get his signature.

But this is common. Teacher also know what happened when they see the exam paper is all tape up with missing pieces.

Another common punishment is kneel on the washing board in front of the altar. Sometimes got special board with bottle caps one also.

And of cuz also got cane until like zebra lor. Go school also no weird look one. Very normal.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.