Duty free liquor price list

Emospence

Does anyone know anywhere we can find a price list for liquor at DFS?

Or does anyone here know the prices somehow? :D

(^@^)"

Does anyone know anywhere we can find a price list for liquor at DFS?

Or does anyone here know the prices somehow? :D

Think promotion and prices varies, even among terminals and arrival/departure outlets. Currency flactuations also affects the prices slightly. Been years since I am updated about the prices as I have a whole display cabinet of liquor, much more than I can handle. :s22:

skinergy

Hard liqours/spirits are definitely way much cheaper (at least 40%-70% cheaper depending on brands) at DFS but not much for wines, beers etc.

Eg Absolut Vodka DFS price $23.60, Non-DFS selling about $75 onwards.

ikileo

Think promotion and prices varies, even among terminals and arrival/departure outlets. Currency flactuations also affects the prices slightly. Been years since I am updated about the prices as I have a whole display cabinet of liquor, much more than I can handle. :s22:

this.

and different beverages have different distributors, so it depends on how they have negotiated their margins.

Emospence

this.

and different beverages have different distributors, so it depends on how they have negotiated their margins.

That's why I'm asking if there's a price list available anywhere mah!

Doesn't sound like much but I can't seem to find anywhere..

tk

Hard liqours/spirits are definitely way much cheaper (at least 40%-70% cheaper depending on brands) at DFS but not much for wines, beers etc.

Sg customs duty is $70 per litre of alcohol mah.. so the higher the % of alcohol, the greater the savings at DFS..

(^@^)"

any lobangs to get them?

Go travel then buy lor. Think people sell their DFS stuff from time to time, but its illegal.

I buy for deco, just like how girls buy perfume bottles to keep.

That time I move house, sweat, coz I don't trust the delivery guys to move. 2 car loads. Scared liao, so don't buy anymore. :s22:

mcpng1

70 bucks per litre of alcohol on most spirits as tax.
Sounds like freaking little compared to the reality???

That means a dear 70cl bottle would only be $50 taxed?
Or if it's count by actual alcohol volume, then a 70cl with 40% alc will be $20 taxed?

skinergy

You can offer your service by picking up your family, relatives or friends who travel out for holidays and send them back home if they do not buy liquor from DFS! A family of 4 would be great to maximise your "pick up service".

Emospence

70 bucks per litre of alcohol on most spirits as tax.
Sounds like freaking little compared to the reality???

That means a dear 70cl bottle would only be $50 taxed?
Or if it's count by actual alcohol volume, then a 70cl with 40% alc will be $20 taxed?

Wa mm zhai. But my friend just bought a Glenfiddich 12 years for me from DFS, $47 nia. In liquor stores ~~$100

skinergy

Refer to this if you want to buy certain alcohol from overseas not available here and still want to purchase from DFS, just remember to declare the additional alcohol.

List of Dutiable Goods

Emospence

I just realised the bottle my fwen bought is 1L. Same as the Glenmorangie I bought last time. Is the the standard for DFS?

If so, it's really ******* cheap compared to outside.. 700ml bottle cost almost 2x of a 1L bottle..

mcpng1

I just realised the bottle my fwen bought is 1L. Same as the Glenmorangie I bought last time. Is the the standard for DFS?

If so, it's really ******* cheap compared to outside.. 700ml bottle cost almost 2x of a 1L bottle..

Whiskys of the same brand and type come in both 700ml and 1L bottles?
Anyway, Wow that's realllly cheap. I think I saw the Glenfiddich 12 at Cold Storage for $130+.

Your 1L bottle $47....means it's at least 3-4x cheaper. OMG.

I guess Whisky falls into the $90/L tax category then.
90 bucks! WTF.

Which means the Johnny Walker Black I see at supermarket selling at like $91 bucks for 700ml...without tax it's only $28! That's like 20usd...

OMG whisky without taxation is bloody cheap.
Instead of one Glenfiddich and already collect one Glen one Macallan one Talisker one Yamazaki shiok shiok le.

Emospence

Whiskys of the same brand and type come in both 700ml and 1L bottles?
Anyway, Wow that's realllly cheap. I think I saw the Glenfiddich 12 at Cold Storage for $130+.

Your 1L bottle $47....means it's at least 3-4x cheaper. OMG.

I guess Whisky falls into the $90/L tax category then.
90 bucks! WTF.

Which means the Johnny Walker Black I see at supermarket selling at like $91 bucks for 700ml...without tax it's only $28! That's like 20usd...

OMG whisky without taxation is bloody cheap.
Instead of one Glenfiddich and already collect one Glen one Macallan one Talisker one Yamazaki shiok shiok le.

I think outside prices other than duty, sure inflated also lah, too big diff liao..

Yeah I see usually the exact same scotch is 700 or 750 ml, but the Glenmorangie and Glenfiddich I got from DFS both 1L..

SyraLeo

anyone here bought online before?

i calculated the price for shipping both Highland Park 18 and Glenlivet 18, including tax and GST is around 340 SGD.

edit: found another site, cheaper shipping, 260 SGD including tax and GST.

i emailed singapore customs to see if it's allowed, and the quantity we can bring in.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.