Earliest appointment timing for BTO booking each day

world-class

Hi. Would like to check if the earliest appointment timing is 8 or 8:15am (or earlier)? And, if you are allocated the earliest appointment timing, does it mean you will be the first one to be served as long as you are on-time or is it several people in the range of your queue number will select simultaneously?

Another kiasu question will be when it's your turn, do you get to lock in the unit asap or there are some time-wasting stuffs like checking your docs, etc.? If so, does it mean if your CSO slow, you may lose out to another with a more efficient CSO? :s11:

iphone1s

Hi. Would like to check if the earliest appointment timing is 8 or 8:15am (or earlier)? And, if you are allocated the earliest appointment timing, does it mean you will be the first one to be served as long as you are on-time or is it several people in the range of your queue number will select simultaneously?

Another kiasu question will be when it's your turn, do you get to lock in the unit asap or there are some time-wasting stuffs like checking your docs, etc.? If so, does it mean if your CSO slow, you may lose out to another with a more efficient CSO? :s11:

for 22 march 5 rm is 8.30am first blood

:sad::sad::sad::sad::sad:

SecretAgent

hahhaa... you really worry alot... 8 or 8.15 about the earliest liao...

just arrive at 7.30 and get you queue number... slowly don't kancheong and walk in(in-case trip and fall down). Say good morning to the officer... tell him/her you idea unit and ask them check if still avaiable.

Then you proceed from there on... Don't worry so much lah!

Raffles88

they will ask u which unit u want. after that they lock it immediately. if u don't choose, the queue number behind u will need to wait.

meshpenstand

hahhaa... you really worry alot... 8 or 8.15 about the earliest liao...

just arrive at 7.30 and get you queue number... slowly don't kancheong and walk in(in-case trip and fall down). Say good morning to the officer... tell him/her you idea unit and ask them check if still avaiable.

Then you proceed from there on... Don't worry so much lah!

so what is the interval per applicant?
15 mins one? Then he must hurry up. If 1 hour 1.. slowly also no problem.

world-class

Thanks all for sharing your experience. Sorry I am naturally a v gan-cheong person. Even worse now cause queue no. not decent. Please bear with me.

AshSim

Thanks all for sharing your experience. Sorry I am naturally a v gan-cheong person. Even worse now cause queue no. not decent. Please bear with me.

don't worry, u r not the only stinkporean who's gan cheong... :) just chill... if u really need some answers, u can call hdb too... :) gd luck with your flat selection. btw, where you have ur flat?

SecretAgent

so what is the interval per applicant?
15 mins one? Then he must hurry up. If 1 hour 1.. slowly also no problem.

for my selection.. my cso fast fast chop chope also needs 30mins..

other customers dilly dally here and ask questions also need at least 45mins...

I don't know how many cso working together for a zone selection for that day.. so hard to say...

world-class

for my selection.. my cso fast fast chop chope also needs 30mins..

other customers dilly dally here and ask questions also need at least 45mins...

I don't know how many cso working together for a zone selection for that day.. so hard to say...
so if queue number 10 and 11 go to selection zone with 2 cso serving each respectively, 11 can only choose if 10 has chosen? likewise if there are more cso.. this is so i know i can slowly evaluate my choice and not scared that behind queue number suddenly get priority over me.

SecretAgent

so if queue number 10 and 11 go to selection zone with 2 cso serving each respectively, 11 can only choose if 10 has chosen? likewise if there are more cso.. this is so i know i can slowly evaluate my choice and not scared that behind queue number suddenly get priority over me.

i think so bah... 11 can choose only if 10 finishes or at least make the choice.

surely you already have a list from most idea downward... just see which unit is still available and pick the one from the topmost of your list?!

mine is SBF... I got good number then... no.11.. and those in front of me forfeited till queue 8 or 9.. I am assigned to go on the 3rd day for my zone i believe(checking the balance flat). My appointment is 4.30pm that day... reach there 12noon.. but I still have to wait till 4.30pm according to the cso at front desk.

sat there wait and hear the ding dong bell until i almost go crazy! Torturing!! Hahaha...

crabstick99

From my observations they serve max 5-6 people every day so there is ample time in between the selections.

Actually, being the first number for the day is good. You can confirm what units are available the night before. No rude surprises in case the fella before you picks the unit you want while you are waiting for your turn :spin:

iphone1s

From my observations they serve max 5-6 people every day so there is ample time in between the selections.

Actually, being the first number for the day is good. You can confirm what units are available the night before. No rude surprises in case the fella before you picks the unit you want while you are waiting for your turn :spin:

This happens in geylang too, when the guy infront of u takes ur girl of choice out for the night.

meshpenstand

This happens in geylang too, when the guy infront of u takes ur girl of choice out for the night.

Does that really happen?

I have not seen anyone who go in and say.. It's her!

you can slowly pick together, but see who moves first!

meshpenstand

That is not the case for bedok.

They are running about 400 a month.

so works out around 15 a day!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.