Early outpro from ICT

bryant_16

Hi guys, for a 1 week ICT, if get to outpro on Wednesday, do we need to report back to work on Thursday and Friday?

Thanks in advance.

chong-ster

Hi guys, for a 1 week ICT, if get to outpro on Wednesday, do we need to report back to work on Thursday and Friday?

Thanks in advance.

No, it's based on the total number of days that you are supposed to be called up for. If 7days and you are happily given early outpro on e.g. 6th day, you kio 1 day

MoyoCase

dont have to...SAF 100 said 7 days , the employer has to let u go for 7 days...There is no rule which states that the SAF 100 expires if outpro on 3rd day.. yr employer cannot call u back during the 7 days as per SAF law u are still in service for 7 days.

Takagi

no need unless u go tell your company u outpro liao :s13::s13:

got free holiday leh

unless u got many things to settle then go back lor

bryant_16

But won't the company know when doing the claim got notified that outpro earlier then claim only 3 days instead of the full 5 days?

THFC78

But won't the company know when doing the claim got notified that outpro earlier then claim only 3 days instead of the full 5 days?

Might be an issue if the company pay your salary as usual and then go claim from SAF.

minamikaze

If early outpro, will mindef automatically recalculate and pay MUP on only those days that u served? E.g. outpro 1 day early, they pay u one day less?

Chalkycliffs

Early Outpro before the stated end date/time on the SAF100 does not affect the pay calculation.

minamikaze

Early Outpro before the stated end date/time on the SAF100 does not affect the pay calculation.
Really? I thought they paid by the days actually served?
Sorry for asking, but did you encounter personally (or your friend's experience) that they paid the full amount based on start/end date of SAF100, even if a person outpro a few days early due to approved reasons?
Thanks for the reply, by the way :)

Chalkycliffs

Really? I thought they paid by the days actually served?
Sorry for asking, but did you encounter personally (or your friend's experience) that they paid the full amount based on start/end date of SAF100, even if a person outpro a few days early due to approved reasons?
Thanks for the reply, by the way :)

Apologies, my above answer was for the last part of your question.

From experience, 1 to 1.5 days early outpro, the pay usually reflect the SAF100 end date/time in the below scenario.

Whole unit outpro early on a Thursday/Friday, but still have to attend unit event at another location outside of camp on Saturday.

You are still counted for the Sat.

Have also experienced early outpro with no additional later event, pay still reflects the SAF100 stated end date/time.

For early outpro due to clashing personal event - it really depends, there are many variables they may condsider.

You should check with your S1 branch to clarify.

minamikaze

Apologies, my above answer was for the last part of your question.

From experience, 1 to 1.5 days early outpro, the pay usually reflect the SAF100 end date/time in the below scenario.

Whole unit outpro early on a Thursday/Friday, but still have to attend unit event at another location outside of camp on Saturday.

You are still counted for the Sat.

Have also experienced early outpro with no additional later event, pay still reflects the SAF100 stated end date/time.

For early outpro due to clashing personal event - it really depends, there are many variables they may condsider.

You should check with your S1 branch to clarify.
Thanks for your reply.
Just curious, for those times when you early outpro and still got the pay reflecting the SAF100 stated end date/time, did your NS records reflect your early outpro date?
e.g. you early outpro on 1 March, SAF100 end date is 3 March, and you still got paid till 3 March?

Chalkycliffs

Thanks for your reply.
Just curious, for those times when you early outpro and still got the pay reflecting the SAF100 stated end date/time, did your NS records reflect your early outpro date?
e.g. you early outpro on 1 March, SAF100 end date is 3 March, and you still got paid till 3 March?

All reflected the SAF100 end date/time.

You can check your 'My NS booklet' - your attendance at NS reservist events is recorded there.

minamikaze

All reflected the SAF100 end date/time.

You can check your 'My NS booklet' - your attendance at NS reservist events is recorded there.
Just checked - my NS booklet shows that I've already outpro early (i.e. earlier than SAF100 date). However under Manage NSmen Payments, there is a claim that's in Processed status, and the claim amount is for the entire SAF100 duration, hmm..

Chalkycliffs

Just checked - my NS booklet shows that I've already outpro early (i.e. earlier than SAF100 date). However under Manage NSmen Payments, there is a claim that's in Processed status, and the claim amount is for the entire SAF100 duration, hmm..

With SAF payments you have to be careful - they will claim any excess payment back from you, same for emart credits.

If there is an error somewhere, it would be prudent to sort it out as quickly as possible.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.