East Coast Car Rental or Apex?

scope18

Hi all , which is a better service provider? I had already made a reservation from Apex Melbourne but was reading all ththe horror stories and reviews

Awesom Andy

Hi all , which is a better service provider? I had already made a reservation from Apex Melbourne but was reading all ththe horror stories and reviews

Haven't tried them myself, although if you read up reviews on all the car rental companies, you will most likely never hire a car from anyone. :s13:

beano

Rather go East coast, newer cars.. period..

beano

Personally tried them before also, no issues and fuss free

greenhse

I think East Coast Car Rental can only reduce the liability to AUD500.

Apex's optional can go for zero liability.

Depends on your arrangement for the liability portion.

scope18

I think East Coast Car Rental can only reduce the liability to AUD500.

Apex's optional can go for zero liability.

Depends on your arrangement for the liability portion.

Yes you are right... that is Apex plus point ... I booked with Apex and took the works lol 0 excess and roadside assistance

niseynisey

Booked with Apex twice, cars are about 5 years old but good condition. Fuss free picking up and dropping off of car. Good price, reasonable service, no complaints so far!

orbea88

Tried apex, service was good, car was generally clean and new. Drove the Mitsubishi Outlander. Came with zero excess and gps. Did not use their gpd, just use my phone. Pick up and drop off were ok.

beano

I'm bias against apex, so would choose East coast

Wei Xiaobao

I took Apex thrice (2 times in Brisbane & 1 time in Melbourne). Fuss free & cheapest among the rest of the bigger companies, as the office is located outside the airport. There's a free shuttle service that brings you from airport to the office. For a couple minutes extra, I can get a bigger car and much better price package - why not?

Booked with Apex in April. Generally it was just OK. We drove for 7 days with an elentra. They gave us a pretty old car and the radio kept hanging, we were on GOR so we couldn’t switch the car by then, so they got us roadside assistance to come and disconnect and restart it for us. We didn’t have to pay for it as they mentioned it was their car’s fault. When we were returning the car back to the depot, we saw that most elentra’s there were the new ones unlike ours, so we were pretty disappointed as we would have preferred one where the screen wouldn’t hang on us for 7 days. I did write it about it after my trip and received an apology from the manager regarding the issue. Nothing to fuss over their service, I think overall it was okay just that we hated that the car was pretty old.

But zero excess is a plus point, we booked it because of that.

xtwis7

Yet to try ECCR but Apex gave me a very new car with zero excess which was a very pleasant surprise even though was supposed to be a Outlander.

desquest76

Just came back from Brisbane, i booked my car from Apex, so far, i did not experience any negative issue with them, got my car in under 10 minutes and returned in the same time. Same thing, i read the review and got doubts with them. But to me, i just need a car for transportation, don't mind a older car.

BlackCube

My apex car was quite old and very dirty internally. Like totally never clean before giving me. External also damn jialat. Like just came back from war. Some more white color. But I didn't really care also.

I return at city, was quite easy. Don't even have to walk to the office. Got pple at the carpark to take key from you. A day after I took the car I called in to extend for another day due to change of plan. Was quite straight forward and easy too.

Not too bad overall.

casualtraveller

Rented Car with Apex for about 7 times while we were in Melbourne, Adelaide, Gold Coast, Brisbane and New Zealand. The experiences were good. Collecting and returning car is hassle free and simple.
About the condition of the car, most of the time they are clean but not super clean. On my recent trip in Adelaide, the car they have given me is not acceptable in terms of cleanliness. I request for a change of car and the staff brought me to their garage while he let me choose the car i want of the same model. :s13: on another time in New Zealand, they gave me an almost new car with mileage less than 10K. Usually the mileage for apex cars are quite high.

greenhse

Rented a 8-seater Imax from Apex Sydney last month, mileage was 125k.

Car was not super clean but I make it from bad to worse when I returned the car. The staff also dun care.

External condition also bad, many scratches and dented here and there. Bought full coverage, staff took some photos and asked me to ignore.

AUD500 for full 7 days include zero liability, nothing to complain.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.