Extra Day Taichung

kiddyduck

Hi bros,

Anyone got good suggestions for a day trip? I got an extra day in Taichung from our itinerary.

We have covered SML and Cingjing in Day 1 and ending at Fengjia at night.
We have yet to decide on Day 2, any good suggestion? My hotel is still based in Taichung + we want to have a dinner at Taichung best Japanese restaurant!

Any good places to go for a family day trip 9am - 5pm?

dede1217

Hi bros,

Anyone got good suggestions for a day trip? I got an extra day in Taichung from our itinerary.

We have covered SML and Cingjing in Day 1 and ending at Fengjia at night.
We have yet to decide on Day 2, any good suggestion? My hotel is still based in Taichung + we want to have a dinner at Taichung best Japanese restaurant!

Any good places to go for a family day trip 9am - 5pm?

sml and cingjing in one day lol ?
cannot lah ... they both 2 places leh ...
taichung railway to cingjing is 3hrs by bus one way liao ..
2 way is 6hrs liao lol...
haven include touring the place ...

Gixxerfied

sml and cingjing in one day lol ?
cannot lah ... they both 2 places leh ...
taichung railway to cingjing is 3hrs by bus one way liao ..
2 way is 6hrs liao lol...
haven include touring the place ...

Dont say take public..Bao driver sit inside car also about 2hrs from SML to CJ..Haven include in jalan jalan time..

wildkev

Can be done if touch and go. Reach there smell smell the air, facebook check-in and off to next destination.

kiddyduck

Oh I forgot.. we got our own driver :)... I have done that before last year.. ok leh.. not too bad... we enjoyed our SML in the morning and CJ in the afternoon..

Just not too sure about Day 2 with driver..

greenhse

Oh I forgot.. we got our own driver :)... I have done that before last year.. ok leh.. not too bad... we enjoyed our SML in the morning and CJ in the afternoon..

Just not too sure about Day 2 with driver..

the driver who take your business was suay to the max, hard to earn your money

twosix

we advice not to, but it is TS choice. Day 2 can consider gaomei wetlands in the evening for sun set.

and can share what is TC's best jap restaurant?

incredible.piggie

:eek: backside not pain??

Assume you stay at fj...
fj - sml 1hr
sml-cj 2hr
cj - fj 3h

One day 8/10hr tour you spent close to 6 hrs on the car...

rubyrain90

Can go Xitou Monster Village.
Otw back from CJ to TC can drop by the chocolate shop (driver should know). Suddenly can't recall the name haha.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.