Firefox v24.0

Kiwi8

Has anyone realised that this current version seems to have a lag issue after program has been running some time?

Jumpman23

Yep mine tends to stutter when scrolling thru pages. Also right-clicking on hyperlinks is less responsive at times. :(

Kiwi8

Yep mine tends to stutter when scrolling thru pages. Also right-clicking on hyperlinks is less responsive at times. :(

So the problem does exist eh...

Not sure when they will be fixing it. :o

Jumpman23

Seems like disabling smooth scrolling in the options mitigates the lag somewhat. Give it a try, maybe it works for you.

Kiwi8

Seems like disabling smooth scrolling in the options mitigates the lag somewhat. Give it a try, maybe it works for you.

I'm already not using smooth scrolling leh. :eek:

Kiwi8

I only have this lag issue when using HWZ.

I dun think it's a HWZ issue leh.... I experience it on other sites too. In fact, I dun think it's any site issue too. :o

Rock-kun

compiled my FF24 binary from Mozilla's source code, no lag after extended usage.

Kiwi8

I noticed v25.0 is out liao.... dunno whether it solved the issue or not.

spinning_quirK

Maybe heavy JS Garbage Collection because of the scripts on this forum... which at this point (GC) isn't very multithreaded yet?

Try a custom version of Firefox, like SSE3 pcxfirefox.

Kiwi8

v26.0 seems to have solved the issue. :eek:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.