Genting FAQ - Part 3

imm0rtal

Yep like what the other bros mentioned it's a claw machine arcade. 1 or 2 RM per try some cheap ass short term fun.

Exchanged 100RM and got so many snacks that I gave 2/3 to the housekeeping. The rest whack finish it while watching EPL. 😅 Then kena sore throat.

oh thats a good idea to give the house keeping. i always solo then i dare not go claw machine cos i dont want to lug these barangs back. shall do that next time!

going up this thur till sun - huat ah!

vaxvms

Our group always give $RM20 to the house-keepers (per room) daily. Good to reward them for squaring up our rooms during our stay!
sama sama also give tips daily cos everyday diff housekeeping doing ur room

small gesture for their hard work + clear my non-smoking room smoking smell hahaha

vodka_supernova

Heading up there from 7th to 10th Sep! Hopefully Dragonlink can gimme the same fortune and luck like my previous trip! Glad to be able to secure GG Club Suite so got mood to chill more in room. Heh. But sucky part is, I saw a reward in my RWG app for 250RM food voucher, which lasts till 31 Aug. Kns. Dunno whether can extend or not...

meridian

Heading up there from 7th to 10th Sep! Hopefully Dragonlink can gimme the same fortune and luck like my previous trip! Glad to be able to secure GG Club Suite so got mood to chill more in room. Heh. But sucky part is, I saw a reward in my RWG app for 250RM food voucher, which lasts till 31 Aug. Kns. Dunno whether can extend or not...
U play dragonlink in old casino or sky casino?
Old casino de jackpot prize like higher :o

meridian

Anyone knows if got big occasion on 15/16 Sept? Looking to book room but many hotels sold out on these 2 dates :eek:

kevinlaikf

Any good tips on visiting Antara Mall from Genting Grand Hotel?
No free transport other than walk?
My family of 5 pax not easy get a MPV grab ride.

st00pig

FWH Taxi Stand has 6 seaters.
We took one to Ion (Hard Rock) during our last visit.
RM60/trip.
Normal taxi to Ion was RM$30. No difference taking 2 taxis or a 6 seaters.

We took a normal Taxi from FWH Taxi Stand to GPO previously too.
RM$50/trip.
I think it was RM$52 or 53 on our back. I posted before.

ghregular

i think the antara linkbridge to genting will be white elephant soon. its only a pleasure for walking ONCE to look see look see. there is no free shuttle i heard of btw.

ghregular

same... my only free room is FWH and always very scared to sleep alone. so for the past few times i went solo, so far no issue. what i did was - booked room near lift so that there's more traffic from people in and out of lift making noises, etc (at least its not dead silence). even if there's funny noise coming, i still can tell myself that its from people coming out/in from lift. then i also go hoot casino until 5am then go back hotel, thinking that its day time liao so less risky to bump into anything inside room. haha. then when i sleep, i on light and tv to sleep.

but in any case, my preferred choice is still stay at KL sentral - i day trip up and down bus up and down genting. very convenient. and also staying in KL helps to keep me more discipline and not stay in casino so long (be it win or lose). also i get to eat more food in KL.

sometimes i even have the thought of asking uncles who sit around if they want to sleep in the same room as me (separate bed lah). but paisei and also scared things kena stolen. hahahaha! dont flame me pls
more discipline and not stay in casino so long
a wise plan but leychey

vaxvms

i think the antara linkbridge to genting will be white elephant soon. its only a pleasure for walking ONCE to look see look see. there is no free shuttle i heard of btw.
+ hungry ghost month dont think many dare walk at night

rather pay taxxi fetch me there if i gg HRC drink drink wif jiu hu po or KL po

aurvandil

+ hungry ghost month dont think many dare walk at night

rather pay taxxi fetch me there if i gg HRC drink drink wif jiu hu po or KL po

It is dangerous to walk after dark. As the temperature drops, there is a fair bit of condensation, leading to the floors being slippery. And given that it is on an incline, there is fall risk.

Also for many people, they won't even walk from from the old casino area to Sky World. What is the chance these same people will be willing to walk up and down the link bridge?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.