Got such thing as fake Logitech products now?

wwenze

R5r0mUu.png

Normal price $25~ish, lowest price from official sellers during offer is ~$16

Yet I see a lot other sellers selling like $5

One customer post picture showing it has glossy finish, although the original should be matte finish.

aLBaLiy.png

of cos got lah.
China land of fakes.
even Xiaomi products so cheap also lots of counterfeit.

tigerwoods

if price too good and too far off the original most probably fake

it_geek

I just get mine from the official stores on Lazada or Amazon, not worth the hassle if it breaks down.

kyang69

China is the World Factory, everything is also can make.
So the price is too good to be true, then it probably isn't.

If TS is concerned about being duped, I suggest go Challenger and buy off the shelf, sure is the authentic one.

iCubes

I bought a logitech wireless keyboard from Shopee last year, turned out to be fake too. Only realised it when i bought the same model a year later and noticed the differences. But it worked okay.

watzup_ken

There are quite a lot of Logitech products from China in Lazada which I think looks too good to be true. Some of the mouse and cameras are easily half the price of what we normally see. I guess there are incentives to “pirate” a well known brand since you can mark up your profit and still improve sales at the same time. Having said that , the quality may not be bad or worst than the original brand, Logitech, in this case. It is likely that Logitech themselves just buy from China OEMs and relabel it to their brand.

xdivider

few weeks back when shopping there were a lot of very cheap hero 502 mouse in lazada and shopee. they juz dun put logitech. this type of sales pretty obvious is chiong one.........

croc1977

R5r0mUu.png

One customer post picture showing it has glossy finish, although the original should be matte finish.

aLBaLiy.png
got wd ssd fake also sold in lazada...

packing no wd...but ssd inside got wd sticker..

but u test it hgh transfer after 2~3 mins hang liao

Kegler

i recently found fake B&o explorer on taobao....SG selling 300+....retail usd200+.....guess what.....taobao going at 500rmb....which is about 100SGD
LOL

Assault

there is fake everything in PRC.. ever bought a fake Samsung Galaxy phone before, it was sold as real mind u.. everything look damn solid like real even the software, and even fooled me for a really long time using it..

I'd say it's important to buy from a 'known' seller if buying high-dollar item on TB, even then it doesn't make it 100% safe..

KYZT2021

Wonder which local platform got perform checks if not just let these fake seller suka suka list and seller with no repercussion

tsteo77

R5r0mUu.png

aLBaLiy.png
Not a surprise to see this, but it's nice that you spotted this and share. China has many fake products like
foods, clothes, shoes, CDs and daily use items since the early years. But some are well made. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.