GPGT : Anyone uses Meetup platform to find hobby groups and connect with people?

kiatkiat

last time got (before COVID). Got find a group of hiking ppl thru this meetup. Even manage to go to 2 oversea hike trip by searching for oversea hiking group.

But nowadays no more using this app liao

Encouragesome1

Got use their site but I don want to hv so many apps on my phone so nv download
Local hikes r those nature reserves .. reservoirs only
One of my fren hosts alws never need a single cent , want to blanja him stuff also he don’t want .. v humble human but also no gf

my conclusion : there r v little eligible girls in there 😖☹️and eligible girls r attached in there

If overseas usually familiar ppl grp tgt n organise
We then pay % deposit w organiser (we know )

when near the trip organiser hv gotten flight / bus and accommodation arranged with 80%~100% payment
Just be careful w dealing w $
And clicking links

sciprof

Mostly bbfa or dinobu go.. Otherwise is chiobu with bf go togther

yusoffb01

i joined a few hikes, met some ppl and we organize travel tgt. but over time drifted apart because different interests

RoughCo

Never use before and I doubt can find any group for my niche hobby. I collect vintage passport.

Sidenote*
I am a vintage passport collector, particularly passport from any country (except Singapore) issued before the year 1990.

For Singapore passport I am only looking at those issued before the year 1970.

If you have any old passport that no longer has any values to you feel free to PM me and we can discuss further. Your old passport will be well taken care of.

Conditions
1. Passport must no longer be valid
2. All personal information within the passport must be kept as original and not intentionally tempered to hide it
3. Well travelled passport preferred
4. Passport of deceased individual are accepted

charlieangel123

i joined few times for hiking at bkt timah and macritchie

overall was OK but more AMDK and AMDL than local. local bu dont hike.

overall was OK but sometimes got boomer join so abit no topic to talk.

some siao lang keep talking PAP, HDB, Property, Interest Rate, Forex and GST which is SUPER SIAN lorh.
normal days already so pressure still talk money money money

some c b k i a walk halfway kpkb alot mosquitoes and U turn half way

summary : was expecting fun people but alot funny people

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.