GPGT: Mother and daughter caught creating many new accounts to abuse free samples at AMK Hub

Food_Lover

Abalone Zhup: https://stomp.straitstimes.com/sing...0Alq9CyHBHpj50hM_xaE49-MiI5G56Dvo#xtor=CS1-10

samplemain.jpg

sample2.jpg

Although not entirely new overseas, vending machines that dispense free samples is still a rather novel and exciting concept in Singapore.

But what happens when you combine that excitement with Singapore's kiasu spirit?

Stomper Lee was stunned to see a woman filling her supermarket basket with samples from a vending machine at AMK Hub shopping mall on Tuesday (Sep 29), at around 8pm.

Lee told Stomp: "This auntie, who was with a younger girl believed to be her daughter, was signing in and out of multiple accounts for the Auntie Sam vending machine.

"They had so many samples that they had to put all the samples into their red basket!

"I was shocked that the woman would do this in front her daughter. She could have done it on her own, without her kid there.

"It really isn't right to take samples by the basket, let alone in front of the child. What values are being inculcated in the child?

"Everything should be done in moderation. There's no need to be so kan chiong and even get the kid involved in this sample-taking-experience-by-the-basket lah."

The Stomper said this was her first time seeing someone hog samples "by the basket".

Asked how the woman managed to do so, Lee added: "If I remember correctly, you don't need your IC. You just use your phone number and/or social media accounts will do."

According to Shout.sg, Auntie Sam is a "relatively new venture". Samples in the machine include chips, cereal, and even Carlsberg beer.

Only the first sample is free, however.

20200928t090754z.jpeg

20200928t090933z.jpeg

Users can also pay $0.99 for three samples or accumulate points to purchase tokens, which can be used to redeem even more goodies.

HellriderZD

Dun need shame pp for that :(
Especially when the xmm looks like she is still in pri school!

Sent from Xiaomi MI 8 LITE using GAGT

dnsfpl

AMDL
creative, think out of the box

SPG
gian png, low ses

jack-320

Sinkie news again

I want to try one sample there and here goes one gian peng

More rules incoming

Sinkie pride

BrOwnTeddy

I know times are hard, we are sitting on top of a recession short of a Depression and like 2 steps away from a 2nd Great Depression.

But is there REALLY a need to do such things?

MiG123

don't blame the playa blame the game

toopid company ownself kumgong for not tying registrations to phone number and/or credit card

tiredman

simi samples?

free de??

next time i go amk hub and take??

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.