[GPGT - PSA] Grab Taxi/Ride user please becareful with your billings. "Erroneous" GRAB charges can happen.

XiongIsMyNick

This happened just a few weeks back. PS didn't share immediately as it was a small sum.

Anyhow just sharing for you to becareful, especially if you uses Grab regularly.

Long story short, i detected a variance between grab charges and the actual cab claim receipt. They refunded but didn't share the cause of it, just tell me is erroneous charges before closing my case.

pSzuk6T.jpg

XiongIsMyNick

send evidence to LTA

LTA sleeping, their algo rip ppl off, price can jump up quick in few mins because they know u need a ride
Hmmm

I don't think this is worse than ripping. Is wrong billing.

Billing me slightly more. If it happens one in awhile and we don't pay attention then their profits skyrocket :s22:

iammole

happened to me once on Transcab.

basically the amt charged is different from the receipt. e.g $12.50 vs $12.49

I found out this coz I was claiming from company. end up have to get another receipt from them.

XiongIsMyNick

happened to me once on Transcab.

basically the amt charged is different from the receipt. e.g $12.50 vs $12.49

I found out this coz I was claiming from company. end up have to get another receipt from them.
Mine also TransCab.

Found out too during my claim.

Looks like a regular affair :eek:

XiongIsMyNick

Always take a receipt if you are using GrabTaxi.

Some C.B anyhow key the final amount one.

No evidence no claim.
think is not driver problem.

because driver just generate receipt without keying the booking fee.

i self absorbed the booking fee.

so there's no manual intervention.

purely system side.

muji4832

Not that, some drivers any key the final amount.

E.g. Metered fare is $20 (including booking fee and all taxes). Plus platform fee $0.70 the most is $20.70.

GrabPay says $25. You also lan lan suck thumb.

think is not driver problem.

because driver just generate receipt without keying the booking fee.

i self absorbed the booking fee.

so there's no manual intervention.

purely system side.

watertreader

I try to avoid grab taxi if possible....when booking grab

Sometimes some taxi drivers will not key in booking charges but sometimes they will...hard to do claim

Once I even have a taxi driver who start the meter before I even board the cab.....

Perhaps grab should include more training for them

muji4832

Just take a receipt. Not hard. I do that everytime.

I try to avoid grab taxi if possible....when booking grab

Sometimes some taxi drivers will not key in booking charges but sometimes they will...hard to do claim

Once I even have a taxi driver who start the meter before I even board the cab.....

Perhaps grab should include more training for them

KopitiamTissue

Prefer using TADA

But to be fair the grab price can be attractive during extremely off peak hours but thats assuming if a driver even accepts your ride

iammole

Mine also TransCab.

Found out too during my claim.

Looks like a regular affair :eek:
I called up their number from website then spoke to the person to email me a scanned copy of the correct amt receipt.

They told me is a rounding error. Walao eh.

luckygal

If the receipt they email me and the charges on my cc is different and I ask my cc, they say ask Grab. How to feedback to Grab?

GoldenMile

I Kena from grab food also
I got the 15% unlimited grab and they didn’t deduct from my bill I had to go kpkb then can get it substantial as it was a big order of few hundreds

XiongIsMyNick

I Kena from grab food also
I got the 15% unlimited grab and they didn’t deduct from my bill I had to go kpkb then can get it substantial as it was a big order of few hundreds
Scary man. Thanks for sharing, will becareful with all Grab transactions from now onwards.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.