S'pore food delivery rider earns S$8,511 in March 2022 doing GrabFood, foodpanda & Deliveroo for 31 days

bossjiaksai

By the way, these are the risks faced:

1. Death due to lack of concentration. The more time you spend on the road, the higher your chances of accident, not to mention on a bike. All it takes is just one small slip, a split second of dozing off

2. It’s impossible to tahan such a schedule long term. The fatigue will lead to long term health problems. They do not have Medisave from company

3. This is practically the maximum earning limit. It’s exchanged using physical labour, not brains. It’s basically modern day slavery.

4. 手停口停 jobs are never recommended. You basically work till your death

Laguna123

Take bike mean got to risk their life daily on the road be it rain or shine. They also no have paid leave and MC so give and take lah.

d5dude

By the way, these are the risks faced:

1. Death due to lack of concentration. The more time you spend on the road, the higher your chances of accident, not to mention on a bike. All it takes is just one small slip, a split second of dozing off

2. It’s impossible to tahan such a schedule long term. The fatigue will lead to long term health problems. They do not have Medisave from company

3. This is practically the maximum earning limit. It’s exchanged using physical labour, not brains. It’s basically modern day slavery.

4. 手停口停 jobs are never recommended. You basically work till your death

And its a dead end job with no career progression. Young can chiong like this but its going to be hard as they get older.

blahblahsheep

how much can a person earn, is the capability lah.
but how much time he can spend is another question.
work life need balance....

Soulhacker

Unless ownself lich else no need tip extra as believe most such services in red dot already got include service charges in their fee liao. But also no think ish wrong for them to earn more as this ish really hard labor work mah. Actually moi think those hard labor kind of jobs like construction workers and such should have given good pay too and not just rely on cheap FW slavery nia. :(

Sillyporeboy

Next time old liao please don't sit there ask for handouts can already. Got money also need to see got the common sense to save bo.

AuraKUPO

Must tax then cpf, income tax, gig tax. Even if they work 5 days a week, that's still 6k a month. What for we study so hard and endure office politics just to earn lesser than them?

LoaGong12

per hr rate is how much?

why ppl gian the per mth ah?
Per hour rate is better agar ma

soo if he work 9 hrs/ day agar 280 hours per mth
so equal to 30/hr
if a 5day work with = 4800 before CPF

Knn still higher than my 3k :( i tink i need to change job
U can. He works hard and hence deserves his pay

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.