[GPGT] Support Local Gaming Chair ?

koroshiya8

This is at least $100 cheaper than DXRacer's cheapest entry level F Series.

http://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/tech...ng-inspired-gaming-chair-take-dxracer-updated

secretlab-throne-pink_0.jpg

Updated on 26 May 2015:- In collaboration with Aftershock PC, the Secretlab Throne is now available inred. The headrest cushion will also feature Aftershock's logo. The Aftershock RED edition of the Throne is available now on Secretlab's website at S$349.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
I dun have a gold backside... so i am sticking to my S$29 chair. :(

sacredrays

anyone bought and tried it? if room no air-con will get warm not..?

shadow84

I rather get mesh chairs... Sure to get heated and feel hot/sticky after 1-2 hours of sitting on it.

runeruin

Also not playing racing game need this kind of seat meh haha
somemore leg got wheels if sit to turn steering wheel confirm :s22:

Next time also come out with gaming table and legrest?

koroshiya8

Lol.. Actually I am using dxracer myself and indeed it gets sweaty after a while and I will switch to another chair. Tbh this is not just a gaming chair as it also promotes proper sitting posture and has ability to tilt the back down to almost 90deg so u can lie flat down. ironically my neighbourhood GP doctor he is using one In his clinic.

shadow84

Speaking of mesh chairs, anywhere to get cheap and good (I know these 2 words dun go hand in hand, but there may be rare cases?)? lol...

Budget below $200 if possible? Got armrest and can turn up and down can le..

GeForce

Can hoot though.. But not sure about the quality of these PU Leathers. I don't like those cloth material type seats.. Absorbs sweat and grime.. Not the easiest thing to clean.

runeruin

Lol.. Actually I am using dxracer myself and indeed it gets sweaty after a while and I will switch to another chair. Tbh this is not just a gaming chair as it also promotes proper sitting posture and has ability to tilt the back down to almost 90deg so u can lie flat down. ironically my neighbourhood GP doctor he is using one In his clinic.

How is the stability of the chair at 90degree?
Sometimes sitting at this setting is to relax,if need to straighten leg to balance then no point already

lamesensei

hope review come out soon... was aiming for a dxracer or save big time for herman miller...

jarred1223

kingsen

Was really considering dxracer but can't find good deal... This local chair seems promising but I think the leg frame is nylon plastic instead of steel. Not very sure.

xtwis7

I also want to know if the frame is steel or what. My Haworth chair armrest cracked man.

koroshiya8

How is the stability of the chair at 90degree?
Sometimes sitting at this setting is to relax,if need to straighten leg to balance then no point already

This is not dxracer thread leh.. anyway the one i have is VERY stable... have to quantify that i weigh abt 66-67kg so have to put into perspective. When i buy i also worried the wheels may make the chair move when i lie down but my worries were unfounded as they are quite heavy after fixing up and stable as well.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.