GPU not detected

royalmage

Ok so this issue started yesterday where by the first thing that failed was while gaming, my screen froze so i restart my com and this happened quite a few times, there after a BSOD with error message saying driver irql not less or equal occured so i took out my gpu and cleaned the contacts re-sitted it a couple times the issues still persist and i went on to see my device manager it says GPU disabled with error code 43.

After that i tried to re-install my driver and after uninstalling my driver now my pc totally cannot detect my GPU. I have a feeling that my gpu is dead, any ideas?

Im using a GTX 780 from zota.c

gld998

Ok so this issue started yesterday where by the first thing that failed was while gaming, my screen froze so i restart my com and this happened quite a few times, there after a BSOD with error message saying driver irql not less or equal occured so i took out my gpu and cleaned the contacts re-sitted it a couple times the issues still persist and i went on to see my device manager it says GPU disabled with error code 43.

After that i tried to re-install my driver and after uninstalling my driver now my pc totally cannot detect my GPU. I have a feeling that my gpu is dead, any ideas?

Im using a GTX 780 from zota.c

zotac have 5 yr warranty. try to rma it

ZrE0_Cha0s

does your mobo have another pci-e port? maybe u can try to use that and see?
and maybe try reinstall the driver and see?

royalmage

does your mobo have another pci-e port? maybe u can try to use that and see?
and maybe try reinstall the driver and see?

I tried shifting my gpu to another pcie port but it doesnt work out also. I cant install the driver eh, it prompts me that it isnt compatible cos it cant detect my gtx 780

rFO24qi.png

xtractor

if u are lucky u can still rma if it is beyond the warranty period..... there is sticker on the graphic card indicate the warranty period .......unless u or the previous owner take it out.

markpyrozen

You can try and check to see if your Integrated GPU is enabled in the BIOS and reinstall the drivers for it. After that you should be able to install the Nvidia drivers

yusoffb01

try another port. if still not detected, rma card or buy new one.

ZrE0_Cha0s

@TS are using win7? if u are still using that try to use nvidia driver search to look for the correct OS support.

hlots123

do u hav Lucid Virtu thingie installed? if yes, can u try removing it...

wacko

I tried shifting my gpu to another pcie port but it doesnt work out also. I cant install the driver eh, it prompts me that it isnt compatible cos it cant detect my gtx 780

rFO24qi.png

did you download the correct driver? e.g. 32-bit driver for 32-bit Windows.

royalmage

ur board has tat feature, but depends if u installed the driver/sw or not
also depends if u upgraded to win10 from win7 instead of clean install (since u not mentioned)

http://nvidia.custhelp.com/app/answ...in-device-manager-after-upgrade-to-windows-10.
But this code 43 issue came about just recently and I upgrade to windows 10 quite long liao. Nevertheless I will try to uninstall see how if not I will reformat back to windows 7

Sent from Samsung SM-N930F using GAGT

hlots123

But this code 43 issue came about just recently and I upgrade to windows 10 quite long liao. Nevertheless I will try to uninstall see how if not I will reformat back to windows 7

Sent from Samsung SM-N930F using GAGT
no lah dun reformat back to win7. just check if u happen to hav lucid virtu thingie, try removing it to test, suggestn is for tat only..
if all u hav troubleshoot all u can, then rma the gpu
http://nvidia.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/3075

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.