Green SGS (Infrastructure) Bonds

reddevil0728

These public offers are always fully subscribed so clearly some people are interested. They do not need to take my advice, it's their money.

I did once have a thought of subscribing a token amount like $1k, but then I thought that I already contribute my share in taxes ;)
oh of course. they will be those people who will just blindly subscribe and dun question kind

reddevil0728

Sell??? Why sell? For profit?
you are suggesting that if it's only 2.4%, might as well do cpf...

i am saying they are not comparable.

cause you can sell the Green SGS and get back cash. but once put into CPF. you cannot take it out until the time you can withdraw.

sohguanh

Sell??? Why sell? For profit?
Usually when it involves cpf it is about alive and dead monies. Dead as in locked inside until at least age 55 after fulfill some crappy FRS xxS. Me soon will be able to revive the dead monies haha

sellbuyboy

you are suggesting that if it's only 2.4%, might as well do cpf...

i am saying they are not comparable.

cause you can sell the Green SGS and get back cash. but once put into CPF. you cannot take it out until the time you can withdraw.
If somebody already near 55. Then better to do cpf? Just asking, but trying to correct anyone.

sohguanh

If somebody already near 55. Then better to do cpf? Just asking, but trying to correct anyone.
Actually depends also. If that person have problem fulfill even BRS then age 55 any monies go in still locked aka dead monies. BRS at least DIE DIE must fulfill else all monies locked inside. Exception is let you withdraw 5k like it is a lot withdraw finish cannot repeat next 5k hehe

singaporean11

thanks for the lobang. but is it worth putting in for 2.375% coupon? seems a bit low...
IMHO, 2.375% coupon to lock-in for 20 years is really poor deal... Might as well put in CPF OA if you >=55 years old.
If you younger, you can buy other bonds that also pay better than this 2.375% coupon.

reddevil0728

IMHO, 2.375% coupon to lock-in for 20 years is really poor deal... Might as well put in CPF OA if you >=55 years old.
If you younger, you can buy other bonds that also pay better than this 2.375% coupon.
But how to get that amount into cpf OA only?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.