[GVGT] Do you think there's systemic rape and torture in Xinjiang re-education camps?

Do you think there's systemic rape and torture in Xinjiang re-education camps?

• Yes

Votes: 92 61.7%
  • No

Votes: 57 38.3%

• Total voters

70secs

CCP spokesman say evil US and western powers is smearing China

What-Say-You.png

Video shows Kazakh girl cry for family held in Xinjiang, China detention camp​

5c8717493c49e.jpg

https://www.taiwannews.com.tw/en/news/3656122

If they even rape Obasan, can't imagine younger and prettier ones

interview1.jpg

Tursunay Ziawudun, who fled Xinjiang after her release and is now in the US, said women were removed from the cells "every night" and raped by one or more masked Chinese men. She said she was tortured and later gang-raped on three occasions, each time by two or three men.

The BBC also interviewed a Kazakh woman from Xinjiang who was detained for 18 months in the camp system, who said she was forced to strip Uighur women naked and handcuff them, before leaving them alone with Chinese men. Afterwards, she cleaned the rooms, she said.

"My job was to remove their clothes above the waist and handcuff them so they cannot move," said Gulzira Auelkhan, crossing her wrists behind her head to demonstrate. "Then I would leave the women in the room and a man would enter - some Chinese man from outside or policeman. I sat silently next to the door, and when the man left the room I took the woman for a shower."

The Chinese men "would pay money to have their pick of the prettiest young inmates", she said.

Then sometime in May 2018 - "I don't remember the exact date, because you don't remember the dates inside there" - Ziawudun and a cellmate, a woman in her twenties, were taken out at night and presented to a Chinese man in a mask, she said. Her cellmate was taken into a separate room.

"As soon as she went inside she started screaming," Ziawudun said. "I don't know how to explain to you, I thought they were torturing her. I never thought about them raping."

"The woman took me to the room next to where the other girl had been taken in. They had an electric stick, I didn't know what it was, and it was pushed inside my genital tract, torturing me with an electric shock."

"The girl became completely different after that, she wouldn't speak to anyone, she sat quietly staring as if in a trance," Ziawudun said. "There were many people in those cells who lost their minds."

There were "four kinds of electric shock", Sedik said - "the chair, the glove, the helmet, and anal rape with a stick".

"The screams echoed throughout the building," she said. "I could hear them during lunch and sometimes when I was in class."

Another teacher forced to work in the camps, Sayragul Sauytbay, told the BBC that "rape was common" and the guards "picked the girls and young women they wanted and took them away".

She described witnessing a harrowing public gang rape of a woman of just 20 or 21, who was brought before about 100 other detainees to make a forced confession.

"After that, in front of everyone, the police took turns to rape her," Sauytbay said.

"While carrying out this test, they watched people closely and picked out anyone who resisted, clenched their fists, closed their eyes, or looked away, and took them for punishment."

The young woman cried out for help, Sauytbay said.

"It was absolutely horrendous," she said. "I felt I had died. I was dead."

"They don't only rape but also bite all over your body, you don't know if they are human or animal," she said, pressing a tissue to her eyes to stop her tears and pausing for a long time to collect herself.

"They didn't spare any part of the body, they bit everywhere leaving horrible marks. It was disgusting to look at.

"I've experienced that three times. And it is not just one person who torments you, not just one predator. Each time they were two or three men."

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-china-55794071

bluethesky

CCP spokesman say evil US and western powers is smearing China

What-Say-You.png

Video shows Kazakh girl cry for family held in Xinjiang, China detention camp​

5c8717493c49e.jpg

XMM

https://www.taiwannews.com.tw/en/news/3656122

If they even rape Obasan, can't imagine younger and prettier ones

interview1.jpg

Tursunay Ziawudun, who fled Xinjiang after her release and is now in the US, said women were removed from the cells "every night" and raped by one or more masked Chinese men. She said she was tortured and later gang-raped on three occasions, each time by two or three men.

The BBC also interviewed a Kazakh woman from Xinjiang who was detained for 18 months in the camp system, who said she was forced to strip Uighur women naked and handcuff them, before leaving them alone with Chinese men. Afterwards, she cleaned the rooms, she said.

"My job was to remove their clothes above the waist and handcuff them so they cannot move," said Gulzira Auelkhan, crossing her wrists behind her head to demonstrate. "Then I would leave the women in the room and a man would enter - some Chinese man from outside or policeman. I sat silently next to the door, and when the man left the room I took the woman for a shower."

The Chinese men "would pay money to have their pick of the prettiest young inmates", she said.

Then sometime in May 2018 - "I don't remember the exact date, because you don't remember the dates inside there" - Ziawudun and a cellmate, a woman in her twenties, were taken out at night and presented to a Chinese man in a mask, she said. Her cellmate was taken into a separate room.

"As soon as she went inside she started screaming," Ziawudun said. "I don't know how to explain to you, I thought they were torturing her. I never thought about them raping."

"The woman took me to the room next to where the other girl had been taken in. They had an electric stick, I didn't know what it was, and it was pushed inside my genital tract, torturing me with an electric shock."

"The girl became completely different after that, she wouldn't speak to anyone, she sat quietly staring as if in a trance," Ziawudun said. "There were many people in those cells who lost their minds."

There were "four kinds of electric shock", Sedik said - "the chair, the glove, the helmet, and anal rape with a stick".

"The screams echoed throughout the building," she said. "I could hear them during lunch and sometimes when I was in class."

Another teacher forced to work in the camps, Sayragul Sauytbay, told the BBC that "rape was common" and the guards "picked the girls and young women they wanted and took them away".

She described witnessing a harrowing public gang rape of a woman of just 20 or 21, who was brought before about 100 other detainees to make a forced confession.

"After that, in front of everyone, the police took turns to rape her," Sauytbay said.

"While carrying out this test, they watched people closely and picked out anyone who resisted, clenched their fists, closed their eyes, or looked away, and took them for punishment."

The young woman cried out for help, Sauytbay said.

"It was absolutely horrendous," she said. "I felt I had died. I was dead."

"They don't only rape but also bite all over your body, you don't know if they are human or animal," she said, pressing a tissue to her eyes to stop her tears and pausing for a long time to collect herself.

"They didn't spare any part of the body, they bit everywhere leaving horrible marks. It was disgusting to look at.

"I've experienced that three times. And it is not just one person who torments you, not just one predator. Each time they were two or three men."

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-china-55794071

Save them to the great 🇺🇸, they will be protected and live in a save environment.

Orionz

Our own political oppression dont pay attention go care other country's taiji for wat?
Dont forget:

chia-thai-poh.jpg

Imprisoned for 23 years without trial + house arrest for another 9 years. Total 32yrs, world longest serving political prisoner. 1966 - 1998

rEe_TaN

lol stop watching all these western influence ********

You may insist this is propoganda or influcence by western but do bear in mind, these are democracies countries where they praticed freedom of speech and information. Media report whatever they deem is justified without government intervention.

Unlike SG, China or some countries where gov control media, now who has the power to influence?

:)

vangug

confirm got instances of such barbaric acts wan lah, china has problems governing their tier 1 and tier 2 cities already.
let alone way out in the boondocks in xinjiang.
ccp's excuse will be such acts are not sanctioned by them but the fact they are never honest and always cover up demonstrate they can't be trusted as well.
they should be transparent and ensure punishment as well against the perpetrators to win confidence, now the worst thing is they most probably don't even know such **** is going on lol

xdivider

If they can tangshan openly behind close door difficult meh......

zoossh

BBC should do a documentary of US prisons where drugs rape and corruption are everyday business. But then again they won’t.
By ignoring what is rampant to cover what is rare, bbc will be suspicious of bias and diversion

Clarence NMT

Mostly they want to force them to have chinese culture with ccp based and forget about the religion those like what they did to tibet.
As time pass ppl mix around then see themselve as same identity.

ponpokku

Our own political oppression dont pay attention go care other country's taiji for wat?
Dont forget:

chia-thai-poh.jpg

Imprisoned for 23 years without trial + house arrest for another 9 years. Total 32yrs, world longest serving political prisoner. 1966 - 1998

dun try to cherry pick stories lah. sure his plight ish a black mark, but he ish not utterly innocent.
this ish just another Raeesah case in those days, woke shyte anyhow bomb then landed in trouble.

Orionz

dun try to cherry pick stories lah. sure his plight ish a black mark, but he ish not utterly innocent.
this ish just another Raeesah case in those days, woke shyte anyhow bomb then landed in trouble.
who is to say he is innocent or guilty?
no trial leh

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.