Gym buddies

archcherub

Hi Guys,

thought of coming this forum to see if there are any gym buddies :)
I have been working out for 1 month and I feel quite bored at the gym, so hoping to get some buddies here who want to work out too.

I am trying to build up by end-Nov, so going gym once ever 2 days (about 3 times a week).
Interested in any gym in AMK, Bishan, Toa Payoh (currently SAFRA Gym) area.

Any buddies? :D

soteyh

Oh man, :s13: I always watch his videos on the MRT and start cracking up, always get dirty looks from people around me!

Jowa__

should probably post your lifting stats first. I workout at safra tpy and dont mind if your stats are around the same as mine lol

sazuro

I frequent SAFRA Yishun and TPY. What time do you normally go hmmm?

Post your stats, goals, program etc. would be easier if your partner/buddy has similar ideals.

See a small guy in black Magnum Tee, say hi :D

archcherub

should probably post your lifting stats first. I workout at safra tpy and dont mind if your stats are around the same as mine lol

eh oops... no idea what are lifting stats. i just do 8 reps, 3 sets of the certain limits of each machine. i used trial and errors to know my limits.
totally didnt write down or memorise the numbers.
:p paiseh.

I frequent SAFRA Yishun and TPY. What time do you normally go hmmm?
Post your stats, goals, program etc. would be easier if your partner/buddy has similar ideals.
See a small guy in black Magnum Tee, say hi :D

hi *wave*
i try to go mon/wed/fri TPY SAFRA, just go there and do a few rounds
was in celebrity fitness gym and doing lots of cardio classes. now decide to just do weight lifting to build up muscles

btw, for a skinny guy like me 1.9m 73kg (i just weight myself and its 69 kg dunno whether coz of the past mth of cardio and training), should i buy protein powder or mass gainer? i want to have flat abs and decent toned body by Nov-end.

If protein powder or mass gainer can improve my speed, i dont mind.

right now, daily i drink 1 cup of milk with oak, 2 large eggs, lots of meat, and another cup of milk at night.....

sazuro

Whoa I'll post a detailed reply when I'm home later, on mobile now. On the way to SAFRA TPY to train :D smashing delts with a buddy who trains there too.

But fuuuuuu 1.9m! I'm only 1.84m :(

crandfs

Waaaaahahahaha, shortie Sazuro, wahahahaahaha....
Welcome to the family of hobbits!

JoePilot

hey I dun mind having a Stronglifts meetup at either Safra TPY or Yishun. Preferably off peak hrs, as per entry is only $5+

My stats: See my work log :)

yamapi

could you share with me your workout and stats? if same we can workout together :o

geekouple

this is hilarious. he points out one thing and its the reason i why i didn't bother finishing my sessions with my personal trainer when i joined a gym.

he is f*cking using his phone and texting or looking somewhere else when hes teaching me. thought its only for 1st session. but after 3 sessions hes still doing same sh*t. so i email the management and demand to refund back my money. :s13:

rookierocky

Whoa I'll post a detailed reply when I'm home later, on mobile now. On the way to SAFRA TPY to train :D smashing delts with a buddy who trains there too.

But fuuuuuu 1.9m! I'm only 1.84m :(

U guys are sooooo tall

archcherub

haha tall but so skinny...

hahaha so how many guys here like to train regularly?
think i will be visiting SAFRA TPY this tuesday, arrive at abt 6 - 7pm :s12::s12:

archcherub

gonna gym on Sat evening 7pm....SAFRA Toa Payoh gym.
if anyone is going at the same time, PM me!

:s12::s12:

sazuro

I'm meeting some of the guys here to makan on Sat evening, I'll probably be at SAFRA TPY from 5pm-ish.

Gym closes at 8pm on Saturdays, don't forget.

archcherub

I'm meeting some of the guys here to makan on Sat evening, I'll probably be at SAFRA TPY from 5pm-ish.

Gym closes at 8pm on Saturdays, don't forget.

does any guy here use a personal trainer from SAFRA TPY? :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.