Has anyone used defects check company for new unit?

needsomeadvice

i think its not bad

used for one of my place last time
How many defects did they mark out? What kind of defects were they?

Personally i think waste of money. They will mark out a lot of "defects" but honestly quite minor.
no need to waste money. they create little value out of the cost you incur and you can cover most of these value on your own.
I'm kind of worried about wasting money and more importantly time as well... Defects check takes time, rectification also takes time

coolhead

Wait for a thunder storm u will know where ur defects are
the bto built for 2 years haven't encountered thunderstorm ah?

in any case, if it's leakge from outside the unit, it cannot be inspected within the unit itself.

testerjp

Need meh?

Wiring can be checked using insulation resistance test. Just get the electrician to do it when ask him to modify your electrical points. But must ask whether they can do it first. :(

needsomeadvice

The question is will your developer rectify? :o
Dunno leh... Dun really have experience with dealing with developers, hopefully lah... :frown:
depends on your hourly pay rate
Would you rather save half a day to pay defect inspector to do the work for you?
Think I can get time off work lah, but idk what to check for really :s13:
That's new to me..
Nowadays tiagong build quality not so good need to do defects check... :s13:

Lchlch

Dunno leh... Dun really have experience with dealing with developers, hopefully lah... :frown:

Think I can get time off work lah, but idk what to check for really :s13:

Nowadays tiagong build quality not so good need to do defects check... :s13:
Is it due to new hdb flats n need to verify any defects?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.