Have your card being used for unauthorised fb ads before?

kekoumian

Just noticed there are almost 15 transactions. All fb ads related. Think amount to almost $500. Called up and cancel my card liao.

I kena also just last week, but only 1 transaction for $0. Fraud called me to cancel card, idw to so I ask the analyst for his honest opinion, then he say since $0 can continue to monitor, no need cut the card, anything call fraud right away.

peaceheart

Yes, twice within a few months. 5 or 6 small transactions... Notified bank and transactions were stopped. Thereafter, bank issued new card

sPacEmAn_sPiFf

Stay away from PayPal… already heard a few cases of unauthorised fb ads payments happened via Paypal

whatheheck

I kena also just last week, but only 1 transaction for $0. Fraud called me to cancel card, idw to so I ask the analyst for his honest opinion, then he say since $0 can continue to monitor, no need cut the card, anything call fraud right away.

why you dont want to :s11:
because this one tried and tested , security ok, new one maybe not ah ?:s13:

standarture

You never memorise your card details? Quite easy to remember. I remember my CC and DC numbers liao.

I never save details liao. Will always manually key in. If need to save, I will just delete immediately after purchase.

junjie433

You never memorise your card details? Quite easy to remember. I remember my CC and DC numbers liao.

I never save details liao. Will always manually key in. If need to save, I will just delete immediately after purchase.

Ya best is don't save cc details.

dezzo69

i dun shop online using my phone because a lot of malware and trojans now target mobile phones as the security is a lot easier to penetrate and compromise.

on an average day, my pc blocks a few hundred malicious pop ups, ads, attempted malware / trojan downloads.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.